Xpress Rijopleiding.nl
About Xpress Rijopleiding.nl
CBR’s figures for Xpress Rijopleiding.nl cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 107 first practical tests for a car licence, with 51 passes and 56 failures. That gives a pass rate of 47.7%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 1.1 percentage points below the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 2 test centres, the combined pass rate for other schools is 47.1%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 47.7%, 0.6 percentage points above this rate. We use 107 of the school’s 107 first tests and 19,266 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.
Car tests
Of 107 first car tests, 77 were in a manual car (72%) and 30 in an automatic (28%). Manual tests had 43 passes (55.8%), and automatic tests had 8 (26.7%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 1.3 percentage points and the automatic rate by 3.3 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.
Rank in our comparison
Theorio compares 85 schools for car tests at CBR Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150). This school ranks 33 and scores 45.4 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.
Google reviews
On Google, 906 reviews gave Xpress Rijopleiding.nl an average of 4.9 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.
Other tests
The CBR figures for this period also contain 30 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 22 were passes. The CBR figures for this period also contain 293 first tests for scooter riding (AM2); 250 were passes. These are completed tests; ask the school which lessons are currently available.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school website mentions car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. The website also lists automatic car lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
On 5 September 2026, the website listed €70.00 for a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 55 minutes. That works out at €76.36 per 60 minutes. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €29.99, with 55 minutes per lesson. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic) started at €675.00 on 5 September 2026 (5 lessons, 110 minutes per lesson). Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
This school has test results for the licences below. They show which tests were taken in the past. Ask the school which lessons it offers now.
- car
- 51 of 107 first tests passed (47.7%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 22 of 30 first tests passed (73.3%).
- scooter AM2
- 250 of 293 first tests passed (85.3%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 10751 passed | 47.7% | 9552 passed | 54.7% |
| Manual | 7743 passed | 55.8% | 5529 passed | 52.7% |
| Automatic | 308 passed | 26.7% | 4023 passed | 57.5% |
All tests
- First exams
- 47.7% 51 of 107 passed
- Retakes
- 54.7% 52 of 95 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 55.8% 43 of 77 passed
- Retakes
- 52.7% 29 of 55 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 26.7% 8 of 30 passed
- Retakes
- 57.5% 23 of 40 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
The first-test pass rate changed by -0.9 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 51 of 105 first tests ended in a pass (48.6%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 51 of 107 passed (47.7%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.
We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR AmsterdamReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€76.36 per hour (€70.00 / 55 min)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 55 min | €70.00 | €76.36 |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Transmission: check the original offer | 5 lessons · 110 min | €599.00 | — |
| Lesson package Transmission: check the original offer | 5 lessons · 110 min | €675.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic | 5 lessons · 110 min | €690.00 | — |
| Lesson package Transmission: check the original offer | 10 lessons · 110 min | €1,198.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 10 lessons · 110 min | €1,360.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 110 min | €1,386.00 | — |
| Lesson package Transmission: check the original offer | 15 lessons · 110 min | €1,797.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 15 lessons · 110 min | €1,950.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic | 15 lessons · 110 min | €2,010.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 20 lessons · 110 min | €2,640.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 21 lessons · 110 min | €2,688.00 | — |
| Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Transmission: check the original offer | — | €29.99 | — |
| Trial lesson | 55 min | €29.99 | €32.72 |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 09:00–17:00
- Tuesday
- 09:00–17:00
- Wednesday
- 09:00–17:00
- Thursday
- 09:00–17:00
- Friday
- 09:00–17:00
- Saturday
- 09:00–17:00
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 5581Z2
- Address
- Tokyostraat 17
1175RB Lijnden - Phone
- +31202331259
- [email protected]
- Website
- xpressrijopleiding.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Learners took their first test at 2 centres. Most tests were in Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150): 101 of 107 (94.4%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.
- Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150)
- 49 of 101 first tests passed (48.5%). All schools at this centre: 46.7% from 13,104 first tests.
- Haarlem (Professor Eijkmanlaan 2-4)
- 2 of 6 first tests passed (33.3%). All schools at this centre: 54.3% from 6,269 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.
- Rijschool Driven · Badhoevedorp
- 1281X1 · 3 km · 13/30 (43.3%)
- Autorijschool Mahjouba · Badhoevedorp
- 6173X1 · 3 km · 7/16 (43.8%)
- SH Gabriël · Badhoevedorp
- 3831F3 · 3 km · 10/13 (76.9%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: xpressrijopleiding.nl · xpressrijopleiding.nl/over-ons · xpressrijopleiding.nl/contact · xpressrijopleiding.nl/tarieven · xpressrijopleiding.nl/spoedcursus-rijbewijs · xpressrijopleiding.nl/automaat-rijbewijs · xpressrijopleiding.nl/motor-rijbewijs · xpressrijopleiding.nl/bromfiets-rijbewijs · Google Maps
Address: Dutch business register (KvK).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.