Back to driving schools

Way 2 freedom

VLEUTENAutomatic available

About Way 2 freedom

Way 2 freedom had 47 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 23 were passes and 24 were failures: a pass rate of 48.9%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 0.1 percentage points above the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 1 test centre. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 46.9%. The school’s rate of 48.9% is 2 percentage points above this rate. We use 47 of the school’s 47 first tests and 9,175 tests from the other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Car tests

The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 17 passes from 32 manual tests (53.1%). That group makes up 68.1% of 47 first car tests. For automatics, 6 of 15 tests were passes (40%), with a share of 31.9%. One different result would change the manual rate by 3.1 percentage points and the automatic rate by 6.7 percentage points. When comparing, look at the number of tests too. These past figures do not show which lessons the school offers now.

Google reviews

Way 2 freedom had 4.9 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 164 reviews.

Other tests

The CBR figures for this period also contain 30 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 20 were passes. There are also test results for scooter riding (AM2) from this period: 31 passes out of 38 first tests in total. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons and motorcycle lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

The website price for a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €75.00 on 5 September 2026. The website price for a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €60.00 on 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €365.00. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 86 schools for car tests at CBR Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151). This school ranks 32 and scores 37.6 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

This school has test results for the licences below. They show which tests were taken in the past. Ask the school which lessons it offers now.

car
23 of 47 first tests passed (48.9%).
motorcycle road riding
20 of 30 first tests passed (66.7%).
scooter AM2
31 of 38 first tests passed (81.6%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests4723 passed48.9%4821 passed43.8%
Manual3217 passed53.1%2714 passed51.9%
Automatic156 passed40%217 passed33.3%

All tests

First exams
48.9% 23 of 47 passed
Retakes
43.8% 21 of 48 passed

Manual

First exams
53.1% 17 of 32 passed
Retakes
51.9% 14 of 27 passed

Automatic

First exams
40% 6 of 15 passed
Retakes
33.3% 7 of 21 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 16 of 28 first tests ended in a pass (57.1%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 23 of 47 passed (48.9%). The difference is -8.2 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 30%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 55.6%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 38.5%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 63.6%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 46.2%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 66.7%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 60%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 66.7%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 58.3%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 58.3%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 62.5%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 56.3%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 58.8%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 52.6%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 50%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 45.5%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 64.7%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 40.9%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 47.4%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 36.4%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 36%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 37%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 33.3%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 51.6%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 33.3%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 60%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 41.4%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 57.1%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 41.9%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 69.2%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 43.3%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 68.2%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 40%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 48%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 30%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 58.1%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 33.3%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 50%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 33.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 45.5%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 37.5%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 68.2%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 56.3%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 56.3%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 66.7%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 61.5%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 66.7%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 66.7%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 68.4%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 54.5%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 52.2%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 81.8%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 53.3%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 75%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 44.4%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 72.7%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 38.1%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 69%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 42.9%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 58.1%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 36.1%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 56.3%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 34.5%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 57.6%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 39.1%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 57.1%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 36%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 52.9%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 46.2%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 60.5%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 57.1%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 55.6%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 54.8%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 52.5%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 57.9%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 51.4%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 59.5%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 37.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 64.3%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 38.9%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 67.3%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 41.2%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 62.7%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 45%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 59.2%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 45%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 48.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 43.8%
First attempt48.9%47 exams
Retakes43.8%48 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-304748.9%4843.8%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-314959.2%4045%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-315162.7%4045%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-304967.3%3441.2%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-304264.3%3638.9%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-313759.5%3737.8%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-313857.9%3551.4%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-303154.8%4052.5%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-302857.1%3655.6%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-312646.2%3860.5%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-312536%3452.9%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-302339.1%2857.1%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-302934.5%3357.6%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-313636.1%3256.3%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-313542.9%3158.1%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-304238.1%2969%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-303644.4%2272.7%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-313053.3%1675%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-312352.2%1181.8%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-301968.4%1154.5%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-301866.7%1566.7%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-311266.7%1361.5%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-311656.3%1656.3%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-301637.5%2268.2%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-301833.3%2245.5%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-312433.3%2850%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-313030%3158.1%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-303040%2548%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-303043.3%2268.2%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-313141.9%2669.2%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-312941.4%2857.1%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-303033.3%3060%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-302733.3%3151.6%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-312536%2737%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-311947.4%2236.4%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-301764.7%2240.9%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-301850%2245.5%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-311758.8%1952.6%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-311662.5%1656.3%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-301258.3%1258.3%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-301560%1266.7%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-311346.2%1266.7%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-311338.5%1163.6%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-301030%955.6%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Utrecht #32of 86

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Utrecht Compare all driving schools in Vleuten
Comparison score 37.6/100
First attempt 48.9% 47 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Utrecht 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€75.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €75.00—
Lesson package — €365.00—
Lesson package — €730.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons · 60 min €1,050.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons · 60 min €1,790.00—
Lesson package 25 lessons · 60 min €2,160.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons · 60 min €2,530.00—
Trial lesson — €60.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€270.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€350.00—
Exam — €395.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle.

The site lists 5 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:00–18:00
Tuesday
09:00–18:00
Wednesday
09:00–18:00
Thursday
09:00–18:00
Friday
09:00–18:00
Saturday
08:00–12:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
6352R8
Address
Beeldentuinlaan 83
3452SJ VLEUTEN
Phone
+31302400553
Email
[email protected]
Website
way2freedom.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151): 47 of 47 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151)
23 of 47 first tests passed (48.9%). All schools at this centre: 46.9% from 9,222 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Rijschool HartjeUtrecht · Vleuten
6464F3 · 0 km · 35/74 (47.3%)
Wilgenburg Rijopleidingen · Vleuten
4229K3 · 0 km · 31/57 (54.4%)
De Rijdocent. · Vleuten
4871K9 · 0 km · 15/37 (40.5%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: way2freedom.nl · way2freedom.nl/over-ons · way2freedom.nl/contact · way2freedom.nl/rijopleidingen/autorijlessen-prijzen · way2freedom.nl/rijopleidingen/motorrijlessen-prijzen · way2freedom.nl/rijopleidingen/taxiopleiding-prijzen · Google Maps

Address: CBR.

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.