Verkeersschool Ruark van Dijken
About Verkeersschool Ruark van Dijken
CBR’s figures for Verkeersschool Ruark van Dijken cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 22 first practical tests for a car licence, with 12 passes and 10 failures. That gives a pass rate of 54.5%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 5.7 percentage points above the national rate. With 22 tests, one different result changes the rate by about 4.5 percentage points. Read the rate with a little more care.
Car tests
The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 11 passes from 19 manual tests (57.9%). That group makes up 86.4% of 22 first car tests. For automatics, 1 of 3 tests were passes (33.3%), with a share of 13.6%. One different result would change the manual rate by 5.3 percentage points and the automatic rate by 33.3 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.
Google reviews
On Google, 17 reviews gave Verkeersschool Ruark van Dijken an average of 4.6 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.
Other tests
In the same period, CBR also recorded 9 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 7 passes. These are completed tests; ask the school which lessons are currently available.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons and motorcycle lessons. Automatic car lessons are listed there too.
Lesson prices and packages
The website price for a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €78.00 on 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic) started at €780.00 on 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.
Rank in our comparison
At CBR Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A), Verkeersschool Ruark van Dijken ranks 36 out of 50 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 25 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.
- car
- 12 of 22 first tests passed (54.5%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 7 of 9 first tests passed (77.8%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 2212 passed | 54.5% | 168 passed | 50% |
| Manual | 1911 passed | 57.9% | 115 passed | 45.5% |
| Automatic | 31 passed | 33.3% | 53 passed | 60% |
All tests
- First exams
- 54.5% 12 of 22 passed
- Retakes
- 50% 8 of 16 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 57.9% 11 of 19 passed
- Retakes
- 45.5% 5 of 11 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 33.3% 1 of 3 passed
- Retakes
- 60% 3 of 5 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 14 of 27 first tests ended in a pass (51.9%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 12 of 22 passed (54.5%). That is a change of +2.7 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.
This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Tiel Compare all driving schools in CulemborgReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€78.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | — | €78.00 | — |
| Lesson package Transmission: check the original offer | — | €780.00 | — |
| Lesson package Transmission: check the original offer | — | €2,655.00 | — |
| Course | — | €3,380.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €315.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €350.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €420.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Theory.
The site lists 5 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 6703H6
- Address
- Cesar Franckstraat 12
4102CK CULEMBORG - Phone
- +31638731221
- [email protected]
- Website
- verkeersschoolruarkvandijken.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
This school had first tests at 3 centres. Most were in Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A): 16 of 22 (72.7%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.
- Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A)
- 9 of 16 first tests passed (56.3%). All schools at this centre: 49.4% from 3,635 first tests.
- Schelluinen (Sportlaan 2A)
- 3 of 5 first tests passed (60%). All schools at this centre: 48.6% from 2,247 first tests.
- Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151)
- 0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 46.9% from 9,222 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.
- Autorijschool Abdel · Culemborg
- 4353X8 · 0 km · 27/59 (45.8%)
- Autorijschool Traffic · Culemborg
- 0977G8 · 0 km · 12/47 (25.5%)
- Rijschool Kroescontrol · Culemborg
- 1111F8 · 0 km · 20/37 (54.1%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: verkeersschoolruarkvandijken.nl · Google Maps
Address: CBR.
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.