Back to driving schools

Verkeersschool Post

IJMUIDENAutomatic available

About Verkeersschool Post

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Verkeersschool Post had 130 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 62 passes and 68 failures. The pass rate was 47.7%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 1.1 percentage points below the national rate.

Car tests

Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 130 first car tests, 129 were manual (99.2%) and 1 automatic (0.8%). Manual tests had 61 passes (47.3%), and automatic tests had 1 (100%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 0.8 percentage points and the automatic rate by 100 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Comparing the same test centres

How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 2 test centres, the combined pass rate for other schools is 54%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 47.7%, 6.3 percentage points below this rate. We use 130 of the school’s 130 first tests and 10,243 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Verkeersschool Post had an average Google rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars, based on 68 reviews.

Other tests

In the same period, CBR also recorded 146 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 118 passes. The CBR figures for this period also contain 132 first tests for scooter riding (AM2); 110 were passes. These are past tests. Ask the school which lessons you can take now.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes, the website gave a price of €70.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €70.00. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €300.00. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Rank in our comparison

At CBR Haarlem (Professor Eijkmanlaan 2-4), Verkeersschool Post ranks 43 out of 75 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 42 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

This school has test results for the licences below. They show which tests were taken in the past. Ask the school which lessons it offers now.

car
62 of 130 first tests passed (47.7%).
motorcycle road riding
118 of 146 first tests passed (80.8%).
scooter AM2
110 of 132 first tests passed (83.3%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests13062 passed47.7%12057 passed47.5%
Manual12961 passed47.3%12057 passed47.5%
Automatic11 passed100%00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
47.7% 62 of 130 passed
Retakes
47.5% 57 of 120 passed

Manual

First exams
47.3% 61 of 129 passed
Retakes
47.5% 57 of 120 passed

Automatic

First exams
100% 1 of 1 passed
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by +0.9 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 79 of 169 first tests ended in a pass (46.7%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 62 of 130 passed (47.7%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 50.6%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 43.6%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 48.5%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 45.2%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 51.4%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 44.6%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 47%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 49.4%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 45.1%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 50.6%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 45.9%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 58.4%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 44.9%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 57.1%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 49.6%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 55.8%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 50%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 51.8%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 49.6%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 43.1%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 48.5%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 45%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 49%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 46.6%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 46.3%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 50.5%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 45.5%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 54.6%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 44.6%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 53.6%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 43.2%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 54%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 43.6%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 56.6%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 41.2%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 51.7%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 42.5%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 54.2%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 41.7%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 55%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 43.3%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 46.3%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 42%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 52.5%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 40.9%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 52.7%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 40.4%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 50.8%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 40.3%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 57.1%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 49.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 58%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 51.6%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 55.1%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 50%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 57.9%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 51.1%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 53.4%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 46.2%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 44.1%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 44%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 53.3%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 47%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 51.2%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 45.1%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 57.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 46%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 60.2%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 45.9%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 52.7%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 46.7%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 53.5%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 47%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 50.3%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 46.8%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 50%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 45.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 49.2%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 45.9%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 51.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 44.7%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 49.3%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 45.6%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 52%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 50%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 53.4%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 47.7%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 47.5%
First attempt47.7%130 exams
Retakes47.5%120 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-3013047.7%12047.5%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-3115650%13353.4%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-3116045.6%15052%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-3016144.7%15049.3%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-3017045.9%13651.5%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-3115145.7%13249.2%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-3117346.8%14250%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-3016447%14950.3%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-3016946.7%15553.5%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-3117245.9%15052.7%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-3116346%13360.2%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-3018445.1%13157.3%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-3016647%12951.2%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-3115944%12053.3%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-3115846.2%10244.1%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-3014151.1%8853.4%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-3015850%9557.9%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-3115951.6%11855.1%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-3113849.3%11258%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-3015440.3%12657.1%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-3014140.4%11850.8%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-3112740.9%9352.7%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-3115042%12252.5%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-3015743.3%13446.3%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-3016341.7%14055%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-3119342.5%15554.2%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-3118241.2%14351.7%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-3016543.6%12956.6%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-3015543.2%11354%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-3114844.6%11253.6%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-3114345.5%10854.6%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-3013446.3%10750.5%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-3014549%11846.6%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-3113048.5%10945%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-3113149.6%10243.1%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-3013650%8551.8%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-3012149.6%8655.8%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-3112744.9%9157.1%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-3113545.9%8958.4%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-3012245.1%8750.6%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-3011747%7949.4%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-3110551.4%7444.6%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-319748.5%7345.2%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-308950.6%7843.6%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Haarlem #43of 75

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Haarlem
Comparison score 42/100
First attempt 50% 118 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Haarlem 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€70.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €70.00€70.00
Single lesson 90 min €105.00€70.00
Lesson package — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€300.00—
Lesson package 5 hours riding time €337.50—
Lesson package — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€375.00—
Lesson package — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€525.00—
Lesson package 10 hours riding time €675.00—
Lesson package 15 hours riding time €1,012.50—
Lesson package 30 hours riding time incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,335.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.

The site lists 7 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
10:00–17:00
Tuesday
10:00–17:00
Wednesday
Not listed
Thursday
10:00–17:00
Friday
10:00–17:00
Saturday
10:00–13:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
2845F2
Address
Dokweg 38
1976CA IJmuiden
Phone
+31255536917
Email
[email protected]
Website
verkeersschoolpost.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 2 centres. Most tests were in Haarlem (Professor Eijkmanlaan 2-4): 118 of 130 (90.8%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Haarlem (Professor Eijkmanlaan 2-4)
59 of 118 first tests passed (50%). All schools at this centre: 54.3% from 6,269 first tests.
Alkmaar (Olympiaweg 28)
3 of 12 first tests passed (25%). All schools at this centre: 50% from 4,104 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

RijopleidingAlex.nl · IJmuiden
3052R8 · 0 km · 14/30 (46.7%)
Autorijschool Helling · Velsen-Noord
3065R3 · 3 km · 6/21 (28.6%)
Rijschool Erbay · Santpoort-Noord
2236F3 · 4 km · 13/17 (76.5%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: verkeersschoolpost.nl · verkeersschoolpost.nl/contact · verkeersschoolpost.nl/tarieven-verkeersschool-post · verkeersschoolpost.nl/motorrijles · verkeersschoolpost.nl/bromfiets-rijles · Google Maps

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.