Back to driving schools

Verkeersschool Ploegsma

GROU

About Verkeersschool Ploegsma

CBR’s figures for Verkeersschool Ploegsma cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 23 first practical tests for a car licence, with 13 passes and 10 failures. That gives a pass rate of 56.5%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 7.7 percentage points above the national rate. This figure covers only 23 tests. One different result would move the rate by about 4.3 percentage points.

Rank in our comparison

At CBR Heerenveen (Businesspark Friesland-West 41), Verkeersschool Ploegsma ranks 9 out of 32 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 38.2 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Verkeersschool Ploegsma had an average Google rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars, based on 30 reviews.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €70.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €690.00 (10 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests2313 passed56.5%108 passed80%
Manual2313 passed56.5%108 passed80%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
56.5% 13 of 23 passed
Retakes
80% 8 of 10 passed

Manual

First exams
56.5% 13 of 23 passed
Retakes
80% 8 of 10 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 66.7%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 100%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 72.7%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 100%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 71.4%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 80%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 56.5%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 80%
First attempt56.5%23 exams
Retakes80%10 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-302356.5%1080%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-311471.4%580%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-311172.7%1100%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30666.7%1100%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30—No exams—No exams
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31—No exams—No exams
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31—No exams—No exams
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30—No exams—No exams
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30—No exams—No exams
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31—No exams—No exams
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31—No exams—No exams
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30—No exams—No exams
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30—No exams—No exams
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31—No exams—No exams
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31—No exams—No exams
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30—No exams—No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Heerenveen #9of 32

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Heerenveen
Comparison score 38.2/100
First attempt 59.1% 22 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Heerenveen 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€70.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €70.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons €690.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,819.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons €2,494.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons €3,159.00—
Exam — €340.00—
Exam — €360.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
07:00–19:00
Tuesday
07:00–19:00
Wednesday
Not listed
Thursday
07:00–21:00
Friday
07:00–19:00
Saturday
07:00–19:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1437U1
Address
De Vlet 27
9001HS GROU
Phone
+31645197395
Email
[email protected]
Website
verkeersschool-ploegsma.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 2 centres. Most were in Heerenveen (Businesspark Friesland-West 41): 22 of 23 (95.7%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Heerenveen (Businesspark Friesland-West 41)
13 of 22 first tests passed (59.1%). All schools at this centre: 43.1% from 2,314 first tests.
Leeuwarden (Douwe Tammingawei 30)
0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 46.6% from 3,766 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Verkeersschool Pieffers · Grou
6571A1 · 0 km · 6/24 (25%)
Autorijschool Marinus Terpstra · Wergea
1836K8 · 5 km · 10/32 (31.3%)
Autorijschool New York · Wergea
3401K4 · 5 km · 19/29 (65.5%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: verkeersschool-ploegsma.nl · verkeersschool-ploegsma.nl/over-ons · verkeersschool-ploegsma.nl/contact · verkeersschool-ploegsma.nl/prijslijst · Google Maps

Address: CBR.

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.