Verkeersschool Piet Koster
About Verkeersschool Piet Koster
From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Verkeersschool Piet Koster had 44 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 17 passes and 27 failures. The pass rate was 38.6%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 10.2 percentage points below the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
We also compare other schools at the same 2 test centres. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 53.6%. The school’s rate of 38.6% is 15 percentage points below this rate. We use 44 of the school’s 44 first tests and 6,234 tests from the other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.
Rank in our comparison
At CBR Arnhem (Hazenkamp 10), Verkeersschool Piet Koster ranks 69 out of 74 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 18.4 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.
Google reviews
Verkeersschool Piet Koster had 5 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 5 reviews.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes, the website gave a price of €55.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €55.00. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a trial lesson from €55.00 (60 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 4417 passed | 38.6% | 5422 passed | 40.7% |
| Manual | 4417 passed | 38.6% | 5422 passed | 40.7% |
| Automatic | 00 passed | No data | 00 passed | No data |
All tests
- First exams
- 38.6% 17 of 44 passed
- Retakes
- 40.7% 22 of 54 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 38.6% 17 of 44 passed
- Retakes
- 40.7% 22 of 54 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- — No exams
- Retakes
- — No exams
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 15 of 42 first tests ended in a pass (35.7%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 17 of 44 passed (38.6%). That is a change of +2.9 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.
We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Arnhem Compare all driving schools in WageningenReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€55.00 per hour
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 60 min | €55.00 | €55.00 |
| Single lesson | 90 min | €82.50 | €55.00 |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 20 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,640.50 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 30 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,190.50 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 40 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,740.50 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 40 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,840.50 | — |
| Trial lesson | 60 min | €55.00 | €55.00 |
| Trial lesson | 90 min | €82.50 | €55.00 |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €230.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €260.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €310.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Theory.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 4841G7
- Address
- Anjerhof 55
6708EZ WAGENINGEN - Phone
- +31317416511
- [email protected]
- Website
- verkeersschoolpietkoster.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Learners took their first test at 2 centres. Most tests were in Arnhem (Hazenkamp 10): 40 of 44 (90.9%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.
- Arnhem (Hazenkamp 10)
- 16 of 40 first tests passed (40%). All schools at this centre: 53.7% from 5,128 first tests.
- Arnhem (Wassenaarweg 20)
- 1 of 4 first tests passed (25%). All schools at this centre: 51.7% from 1,150 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.
- Auto Rijschool Groen Licht · Wageningen
- 5143K8 · 0 km · 11/29 (37.9%)
- mijn-rijles.nl · Wageningen
- 6482W1 · 0 km · 15/25 (60%)
- TCB · Wageningen
- 1357N7 · 0 km · 4/13 (30.8%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: verkeersschoolpietkoster.nl · verkeersschoolpietkoster.nl/voorwaarden.htm · verkeersschoolpietkoster.nl/contact.htm · verkeersschoolpietkoster.nl/pakketten.htm · Google Maps
Address: CBR.
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.