Back to driving schools

Verkeersschool Hoek Bouma B.V.

DE GOORNAutomatic available

About Verkeersschool Hoek Bouma B.V.

CBR’s figures for Verkeersschool Hoek Bouma B.V. cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 126 first practical tests for a car licence, with 90 passes and 36 failures. That gives a pass rate of 71.4%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 22.6 percentage points above the national rate.

Car tests

The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 85 passes from 119 manual tests (71.4%). That group makes up 94.4% of 126 first car tests. For automatics, 5 of 7 tests were passes (71.4%), with a share of 5.6%. One different result would change the manual rate by 0.8 percentage points and the automatic rate by 14.3 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Comparing the same test centres

At the same 1 test centre, other schools have a combined pass rate of 51%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 71.4%: 20.4 percentage points above this rate. This uses 126 of its 126 first tests and 3,517 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Lesson prices and packages

The website price for a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €72.50 on 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a automatic driving lesson from €725.00. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. It also mentions automatic car lessons.

Other tests

The CBR figures for this period also contain 88 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 75 were passes. There are also test results for scooter riding (AM2) from this period: 57 passes out of 67 first tests in total. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.

Google reviews

Verkeersschool Hoek Bouma B.V. had 4.6 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 71 reviews.

Rank in our comparison

In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Hoorn Nh (Holenweg 14G), the school ranks 3 out of 29. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 80.3 out of 100.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.

car
90 of 126 first tests passed (71.4%).
motorcycle road riding
75 of 88 first tests passed (85.2%).
scooter AM2
57 of 67 first tests passed (85.1%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests12690 passed71.4%6047 passed78.3%
Manual11985 passed71.4%5545 passed81.8%
Automatic75 passed71.4%52 passed40%

All tests

First exams
71.4% 90 of 126 passed
Retakes
78.3% 47 of 60 passed

Manual

First exams
71.4% 85 of 119 passed
Retakes
81.8% 45 of 55 passed

Automatic

First exams
71.4% 5 of 7 passed
Retakes
40% 2 of 5 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 90 of 137 first tests ended in a pass (65.7%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 90 of 126 passed (71.4%). That is a change of +5.7 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 50.8%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 71.4%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 51%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 66.7%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 50%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 65.6%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 60%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 62.2%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 63.9%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 62.9%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 71.4%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 60%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 73%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 69.2%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 71.7%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 78.4%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 69.9%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 79.1%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 64.8%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 84.3%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 66.7%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 79.7%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 65.3%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 78.9%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 64.7%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 76.3%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 66%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 71.4%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 64.3%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 71.4%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 65.6%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 69.9%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 64.9%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 67.7%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 63.2%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 72.5%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 64.6%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 69.7%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 64.5%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 72.5%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 63.4%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 73.3%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 66.7%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 75.3%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 66.7%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 80.8%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 68.5%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 76.4%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 75.2%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 79.1%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 74.4%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 79.4%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 68.9%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 72.1%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 67.4%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 77.8%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 65.5%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 76%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 64.9%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 75.4%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 67.8%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 76.7%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 68.4%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 68.4%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 70.6%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 69%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 71.2%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 62.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 73%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 67.3%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 65.7%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 77.2%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 64.4%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 77.8%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 66%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 83.1%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 64.9%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 78.3%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 67.9%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 73.4%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 68.4%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 70.5%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 62.8%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 71.6%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 63.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 75.6%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 71.4%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 78.3%
First attempt71.4%126 exams
Retakes78.3%60 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-3012671.4%6078.3%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-3114663.7%7875.6%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-3115662.8%8871.6%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-3017168.4%7870.5%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-3015967.9%7973.4%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-3115164.9%6978.3%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-3115666%5983.1%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-3013264.4%6377.8%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-3013765.7%5777.2%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-3112273%5567.3%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-3111171.2%5362.3%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-3012670.6%5869%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-3013368.4%5768.4%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-3114967.8%6076.7%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-3114864.9%6175.4%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-3014265.5%5076%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-3014167.4%4577.8%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-3113568.9%4372.1%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-3111774.4%3479.4%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-3010175.2%4379.1%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-3012768.5%5576.4%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-3111166.7%5280.8%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-3115966.7%7375.3%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-3019463.4%9073.3%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-3019764.5%8072.5%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-3120964.6%8969.7%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-3120463.2%8072.5%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-3017464.9%6267.7%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-3015765.6%7369.9%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-3115464.3%7071.4%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-3114766%7771.4%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-3017364.7%8076.3%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-3016765.3%7178.9%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-3114166.7%6479.7%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-3110864.8%5184.3%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-307369.9%4379.1%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-306071.7%3778.4%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-316373%3969.2%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-316371.4%3560%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-306163.9%3562.9%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-304560%3762.2%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-315250%3265.6%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-315151%3666.7%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-306150.8%4271.4%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Hoorn Nh #3of 29

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Hoorn Nh
Comparison score 80.3/100
First attempt 71.4% 126 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Hoorn Nh 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€72.50 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €72.50—
Single lesson Automatic— €75.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons · 30 min €195.00—
Lesson package Automatic— €725.00—
Lesson package — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,325.00—
Lesson package — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,525.00—
Lesson package — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,999.00—
Lesson package — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,199.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
07:00–18:30
Tuesday
07:00–18:30
Wednesday
07:00–18:30
Thursday
07:00–18:30
Friday
07:00–18:00
Saturday
07:00–17:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
4092X1
Address
Wieder 29
1648GA DE GOORN
Phone
+31229541837
Email
[email protected]
Website
hoekbouma.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Hoorn Nh (Holenweg 14G): 126 of 126 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Hoorn Nh (Holenweg 14G)
90 of 126 first tests passed (71.4%). All schools at this centre: 51.7% from 3,643 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Rijschool Irene · De Goorn
2473Z3 · 0 km · 9/15 (60%)
MotoMundo · Avenhorn
5457H8 · 1 km · 14/15 (93.3%)
Autorijschool Jè-Mi-Gi · Oudendijk
1433H0 · 3 km · 7/12 (58.3%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: hoekbouma.nl · hoekbouma.nl/contact · hoekbouma.nl/ons/algemene-leveringsvoorwaarden · hoekbouma.nl/rijopleidingen/autorijbewijs-automaat · hoekbouma.nl/rijopleidingen/motorrijbewijs · hoekbouma.nl/rijopleidingen/scooterrijbewijs-am · Google Maps

Address: CBR.

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.