Back to driving schools

Verkeersschool De Hoog

VlaardingenAutomatic available

About Verkeersschool De Hoog

CBR’s figures for Verkeersschool De Hoog cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 141 first practical tests for a car licence, with 52 passes and 89 failures. That gives a pass rate of 36.9%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 11.9 percentage points below the national rate.

Car tests

Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 141 first car tests, 130 were manual (92.2%) and 11 automatic (7.8%). Manual tests had 48 passes (36.9%), and automatic tests had 4 (36.4%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 0.8 percentage points and the automatic rate by 9.1 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.

Comparing the same test centres

How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 2 test centres, the combined pass rate for other schools is 34.6%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 36.9%, 2.3 percentage points above this rate. We use 141 of the school’s 141 first tests and 9,121 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Google reviews

Verkeersschool De Hoog had 4.2 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 75 reviews.

Other tests

In the same period, CBR also recorded 124 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 72 passes. In the same period, CBR also recorded 71 first tests for scooter riding (AM2), with 50 passes. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes is listed at €75.00. That works out at €75.00 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €444.00 on 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 58 schools for car tests at CBR Rotterdam (Noorderbocht 25). This school ranks 52 and scores 17.1 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.

car
52 of 141 first tests passed (36.9%).
motorcycle road riding
72 of 124 first tests passed (58.1%).
scooter AM2
50 of 71 first tests passed (70.4%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests14152 passed36.9%18490 passed48.9%
Manual13048 passed36.9%16785 passed50.9%
Automatic114 passed36.4%175 passed29.4%

All tests

First exams
36.9% 52 of 141 passed
Retakes
48.9% 90 of 184 passed

Manual

First exams
36.9% 48 of 130 passed
Retakes
50.9% 85 of 167 passed

Automatic

First exams
36.4% 4 of 11 passed
Retakes
29.4% 5 of 17 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 72 of 184 first tests ended in a pass (39.1%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 52 of 141 passed (36.9%). The difference is -2.3 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 28.1%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 35.4%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 29.8%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 34.2%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 36.6%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 34.6%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 34%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 36%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 37.1%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 34%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 34.7%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 38.8%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 27.2%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 38.6%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 26%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 41.6%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 23.1%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 42.3%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 24.6%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 39.3%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 23.1%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 40.8%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 27.7%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 40%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 29.7%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 39%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 26.3%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 39.8%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 31.9%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 33.1%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 27.4%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 32.9%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 22.3%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 34.6%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 23.6%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 36.9%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 21.6%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 38.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 22.9%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 38%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 30.1%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 35.6%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 34.8%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 35.4%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 38%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 38.7%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 37.1%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 38.3%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 41.4%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 39.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 35.8%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 39.5%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 30.1%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 39.9%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 30.1%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 39%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 27.7%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 39.4%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 26.4%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 38.1%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 29%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 40.2%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 28.4%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 42.7%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 28%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 42.8%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 33.6%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 42.4%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 35.8%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 41.6%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 39.1%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 37.9%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 42.1%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 36.9%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 40.5%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 39%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 38.3%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 38.1%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 36.9%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 39%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 38.9%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 43.4%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 36.6%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 44%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 38.4%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 45.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 36.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 48.9%
First attempt36.9%141 exams
Retakes48.9%184 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-3014136.9%18448.9%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-3115938.4%20745.9%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-3116436.6%23244%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-3016238.9%22643.4%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-3016036.9%22339%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-3115438.3%21038.1%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-3114840.5%21039%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-3017142.1%20636.9%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-3018439.1%21137.9%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-3117935.8%24541.6%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-3121133.6%28342.4%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-3022528%29742.8%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-3024328.4%29542.7%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-3124829%26640.2%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-3122726.4%23138.1%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-3020627.7%20339.4%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-3016630.1%18239%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-3115330.1%18339.9%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-3112335.8%12939.5%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-3011141.4%15039.3%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-3012437.1%15438.3%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-3110038%12438.7%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-3111234.8%16435.4%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-3010330.1%14935.6%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-309622.9%16338%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-3112521.6%19638.3%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-3112723.6%19836.9%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-3012122.3%18234.6%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-3011327.4%15532.9%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-319431.9%12133.1%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-318026.3%11339.8%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-309129.7%15439%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-3010127.7%18540%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-3111723.1%21140.8%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-3113424.6%20639.3%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-3013423.1%19442.3%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-3012726%16141.6%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-3112527.2%15338.6%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-3112434.7%15238.8%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-3013237.1%16234%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-3015034%19736%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-3115336.6%22834.6%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-3116829.8%26334.2%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-3017828.1%27135.4%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Rotterdam #52of 58

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Rotterdam Compare all driving schools in Vlaardingen
Comparison score 17.1/100
First attempt 36.7% 139 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Rotterdam 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€75.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €75.00€75.00
Lesson package — €444.00—
Lesson package — €735.00—
Lesson package — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€948.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.

The site lists 8 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
07:30–16:00
Tuesday
07:30–16:00
Wednesday
07:30–16:00
Thursday
07:30–16:00
Friday
07:30–16:00
Saturday
Not listed
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
4487W1
Address
George Stephensonweg 21
3133KJ Vlaardingen
Phone
+31104343399
Email
[email protected]
Website
de-hoog.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 2 centres. Most were in Rotterdam (Noorderbocht 25): 139 of 141 (98.6%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Rotterdam (Noorderbocht 25)
51 of 139 first tests passed (36.7%). All schools at this centre: 34.5% from 6,486 first tests.
Spijkenisse (Curieweg 19)
1 of 2 first tests passed (50%). All schools at this centre: 41.8% from 2,776 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Autorijschool Highway · Vlaardingen
0660K7 · 0 km · 21/95 (22.1%)
Rijschool Dahab · Vlaardingen
1083X4 · 0 km · 12/59 (20.3%)
Autorijschool P. Kampschuur · Vlaardingen
4773U1 · 0 km · 24/47 (51.1%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: de-hoog.nl · de-hoog.nl/over-ons · de-hoog.nl/contact · de-hoog.nl/prijzen · de-hoog.nl/rijbewijs-opleidingen/motor · de-hoog.nl/rijbewijs-opleidingen/scooter · Google Maps

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.