Back to driving schools

Veilig Rijden

ZUTPHEN

About Veilig Rijden

CBR’s figures for Veilig Rijden cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 19 first practical tests for a car licence, with 11 passes and 8 failures. That gives a pass rate of 57.9%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 9.1 percentage points above the national rate. This figure covers only 19 tests. One different result would move the rate by about 5.3 percentage points.

Google reviews

Veilig Rijden had 4.5 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 91 reviews.

Other tests

The CBR figures for this period also contain 59 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 42 were passes. These are completed tests; ask the school which lessons are currently available.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons and motorcycle lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €57.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €1,350.00 on 5 September 2026 (20 lessons). Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Rank in our comparison

At CBR Deventer (Duisburgstraat 10), Veilig Rijden ranks 13 out of 32 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 32.5 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.

car
11 of 19 first tests passed (57.9%).
motorcycle road riding
42 of 59 first tests passed (71.2%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests1911 passed57.9%139 passed69.2%
Manual1911 passed57.9%139 passed69.2%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
57.9% 11 of 19 passed
Retakes
69.2% 9 of 13 passed

Manual

First exams
57.9% 11 of 19 passed
Retakes
69.2% 9 of 13 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 20 of 36 first tests ended in a pass (55.6%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 11 of 19 passed (57.9%). That is a change of +2.3 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

The available test figures start on 1 October 2019. This school appears in 24 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 100%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 60%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 75%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 60%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 75%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 60%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 80%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 58.6%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 83.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 69%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 91.7%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 75%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 92.9%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 74.4%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 75%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 70.3%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 71.4%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 61.1%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 60%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 50%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 56.3%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 47.4%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 52.9%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 46.3%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 52.6%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 52.4%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 50%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 51.2%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 50%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 55.6%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 73.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 56.7%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 84.6%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 57.7%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 100%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 56%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 92.9%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 53.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 92.3%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 54.2%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 80%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 50%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 85.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 60%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 73.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 57.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 69.2%
First attempt57.9%19 exams
Retakes69.2%13 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301957.9%1369.2%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-312560%1573.3%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312850%1485.7%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302454.2%1080%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-302653.8%1392.3%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-312556%1492.9%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-312657.7%10100%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-303056.7%1384.6%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-303655.6%1573.3%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-314351.2%1650%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-314252.4%1850%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-304146.3%1952.6%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-303847.4%1752.9%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-313250%1656.3%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-313661.1%1560%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-303770.3%1471.4%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-303974.4%1275%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-314075%1492.9%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-312969%1291.7%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-302958.6%1283.3%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-302560%1080%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-311560%475%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-311560%475%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-305100%0No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Deventer #13of 32

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Deventer Compare all driving schools in Zutphen
Comparison score 32.5/100
First attempt 57.9% 19 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Deventer 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€57.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €57.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,350.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,775.00—
Lesson package 36 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,050.00—
Lesson package 45 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,475.00—
Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €50.00—
Exam Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€200.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€300.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€330.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:00–20:00
Tuesday
09:00–20:00
Wednesday
09:00–20:00
Thursday
09:00–20:00
Friday
09:00–20:00
Saturday
09:00–18:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1812R9
Address
Mr. Th. Heemskerkstraat
7204MZ Zutphen
Phone
+31644227668
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolveiligrijden.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Deventer (Duisburgstraat 10): 19 of 19 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Deventer (Duisburgstraat 10)
11 of 19 first tests passed (57.9%). All schools at this centre: 49% from 2,684 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

Rijschool Mitch · Zutphen
1739K2 · 0 km · 44/73 (60.3%)
Garant Rijbewijs NL · Zutphen
3756H8 · 0 km · 18/45 (40%)
Car les · Zutphen
5475K8 · 0 km · 14/29 (48.3%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolveiligrijden.nl · rijschoolveiligrijden.nl/contact-met-zutphens-rijschool-veilig-rijden · rijschoolveiligrijden.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · rijschoolveiligrijden.nl/rijlespakketten · rijschoolveiligrijden.nl/motorrijles · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.