Top Start Rijschool
About Top Start Rijschool
CBR’s figures for Top Start Rijschool cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 45 first practical tests for a car licence, with 16 passes and 29 failures. That gives a pass rate of 35.6%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 13.3 percentage points below the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 3 test centres, the combined pass rate for other schools is 53.2%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 35.6%, 17.6 percentage points below this rate. We use 45 of the school’s 45 first tests and 7,256 tests from other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.
Car tests
Of 45 first car tests, 30 were in a manual car (66.7%) and 15 in an automatic (33.3%). Manual tests had 8 passes (26.7%), and automatic tests had 8 (53.3%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 3.3 percentage points and the automatic rate by 6.7 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.
Lesson prices and packages
The website price for a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €67.00 on 5 September 2026. For a manual driving lesson, the website listed a lesson package from €1,070.00 (10 lessons, 60 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school’s own website lists car lessons.
Google reviews
Top Start Rijschool had 4.7 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 32 reviews.
Rank in our comparison
At CBR Sneek (Smidsstraat 6), Top Start Rijschool ranks 11 out of 15 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 22.1 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 4516 passed | 35.6% | 3812 passed | 31.6% |
| Manual | 308 passed | 26.7% | 289 passed | 32.1% |
| Automatic | 158 passed | 53.3% | 103 passed | 30% |
All tests
- First exams
- 35.6% 16 of 45 passed
- Retakes
- 31.6% 12 of 38 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 26.7% 8 of 30 passed
- Retakes
- 32.1% 9 of 28 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 53.3% 8 of 15 passed
- Retakes
- 30% 3 of 10 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Sneek Compare all driving schools in SneekReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€67.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | — | €67.00 | — |
| Single lesson | — | €70.00 | — |
| Lesson package Manual | 10 lessons · 60 min | €1,070.00 | — |
| Lesson package Manual | 15 lessons | €1,405.00 | — |
| Lesson package Manual | 20 lessons | €1,740.00 | — |
| Lesson package Manual | 25 lessons | €2,075.00 | — |
| Lesson package Manual | 30 lessons | €2,410.00 | — |
| Lesson package Manual | 35 lessons | €2,745.00 | — |
| Lesson package Manual | 40 lessons | €3,080.00 | — |
| Lesson package Manual | 45 lessons | €3,415.00 | — |
| Exam Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €400.00 | — |
| Exam Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €500.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Theory.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 09:00–17:00
- Tuesday
- 09:00–17:00
- Wednesday
- 09:00–17:00
- Thursday
- 09:00–17:00
- Friday
- 09:00–17:00
- Saturday
- Not listed
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 1188K1
- Address
- Pieter Sikkesstraat
8607AW Sneek - Phone
- +31628567783
- [email protected]
- Website
- topstartrijschool.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Learners took their first test at 3 centres. Most tests were in Sneek (Smidsstraat 6): 36 of 45 (80%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.
- Sneek (Smidsstraat 6)
- 12 of 36 first tests passed (33.3%). All schools at this centre: 54.3% from 1,221 first tests.
- Leeuwarden (Douwe Tammingawei 30)
- 4 of 8 first tests passed (50%). All schools at this centre: 46.6% from 3,766 first tests.
- Heerenveen (Businesspark Friesland-West 41)
- 0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 43.1% from 2,314 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.
- Dinkla Verkeersopleidingen B.V. · Sneek
- 0840Z2 · 0 km · 85/146 (58.2%)
- Rijschool Eddie Sneek B.V. · Sneek
- 3997N1 · 0 km · 78/113 (69%)
- Autorijschool Marcel Wolthuizen · Sneek
- 1143W7 · 0 km · 52/82 (63.4%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: topstartrijschool.nl · topstartrijschool.nl/over-ons · topstartrijschool.nl/contact · topstartrijschool.nl/pakketten · Google Maps
Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.