Back to driving schools

Sure to Pass

DEVENTERAutomatic available

About Sure to Pass

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Sure to Pass had 60 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 18 passes and 42 failures. The pass rate was 30%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 18.8 percentage points below the national rate.

Car tests

The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 9 passes from 25 manual tests (36%). That group makes up 41.7% of 60 first car tests. For automatics, 9 of 35 tests were passes (25.7%), with a share of 58.3%. One different result would change the manual rate by 4 percentage points and the automatic rate by 2.9 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 1 test centre. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 49.4%. The school’s rate of 30% is 19.4 percentage points below this rate. We use 60 of the school’s 60 first tests and 2,624 tests from the other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 32 schools for car tests at CBR Deventer (Duisburgstraat 10). This school ranks 16 and scores 29.5 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Sure to Pass had an average Google rating of 5 out of 5 stars, based on 130 reviews.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €60.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €600.00 (5 lessons, 60 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests6018 passed30%9726 passed26.8%
Manual259 passed36%3815 passed39.5%
Automatic359 passed25.7%5911 passed18.6%

All tests

First exams
30% 18 of 60 passed
Retakes
26.8% 26 of 97 passed

Manual

First exams
36% 9 of 25 passed
Retakes
39.5% 15 of 38 passed

Automatic

First exams
25.7% 9 of 35 passed
Retakes
18.6% 11 of 59 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 17 of 34 first tests ended in a pass (50%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 18 of 60 passed (30%). The difference is -20 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

The available test figures start on 1 October 2022. This school appears in 12 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 0%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 0%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 85.7%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 42.9%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 63.2%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 42.1%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 50%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 46.2%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 42.1%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 48.3%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 35.5%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 39.3%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 29.3%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 37.6%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 29.2%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 35.9%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 29.7%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 31.8%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 25.4%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 32.2%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 31.5%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 28.4%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 30%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 26.8%
First attempt30%60 exams
Retakes26.8%97 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-306030%9726.8%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-317331.5%11628.4%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-317125.4%14632.2%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-307429.7%15131.8%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-308929.2%14535.9%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-318229.3%12537.6%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-317635.5%8939.3%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-305742.1%5848.3%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-303450%3946.2%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-311963.2%1942.1%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31785.7%742.9%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-3010%20%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30—No exams—No exams
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31—No exams—No exams
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31—No exams—No exams
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30—No exams—No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Deventer #16of 32

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Deventer Compare all driving schools in Deventer
Comparison score 29.5/100
First attempt 30% 60 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Deventer 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€60.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €60.00—
Lesson package 5 lessons · 60 min €600.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons €1,530.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons €2,130.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons €2,770.00—
Lesson package 60 lessons €3,890.00—
Lesson package 70 lessons €4,600.00—
Exam — €149.99—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€320.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:00–20:00
Tuesday
09:00–20:00
Wednesday
09:00–20:00
Thursday
09:00–20:00
Friday
09:00–20:00
Saturday
09:00–20:00
Sunday
09:00–20:00
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
9022N7
Address
Bereklauw
7422SB Deventer
Phone
+31655232950
Email
[email protected]
Website
suretopass.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Deventer (Duisburgstraat 10): 60 of 60 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Deventer (Duisburgstraat 10)
18 of 60 first tests passed (30%). All schools at this centre: 49% from 2,684 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Verkeersschool Joop Hagen · Deventer
1251Z8 · 0 km · 113/183 (61.7%)
Rijschool Elles · Deventer
9416F7 · 0 km · 52/99 (52.5%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: suretopass.nl · suretopass.nl/over-ons · suretopass.nl/contact · suretopass.nl/tarieven · suretopass.nl/theorie-leren · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.