Safedrive Rijschool
About Safedrive Rijschool
CBR’s figures for Safedrive Rijschool cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 30 first practical tests for a car licence, with 13 passes and 17 failures. That gives a pass rate of 43.3%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 5.5 percentage points below the national rate.
Car tests
The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 6 passes from 11 manual tests (54.5%). That group makes up 36.7% of 30 first car tests. For automatics, 7 of 19 tests were passes (36.8%), with a share of 63.3%. One different result would change the manual rate by 9.1 percentage points and the automatic rate by 5.3 percentage points. When comparing, look at the number of tests too. These past figures do not show which lessons the school offers now.
Comparing the same test centres
At the same 1 test centre, other schools have a combined pass rate of 49.4%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 43.3%: 6.1 percentage points below this rate. This uses 30 of its 30 first tests and 3,605 tests from other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.
Lesson prices and packages
For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €75.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €1,250.00, with 15 lessons. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 3013 passed | 43.3% | 3717 passed | 45.9% |
| Manual | 116 passed | 54.5% | 106 passed | 60% |
| Automatic | 197 passed | 36.8% | 2711 passed | 40.7% |
All tests
- First exams
- 43.3% 13 of 30 passed
- Retakes
- 45.9% 17 of 37 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 54.5% 6 of 11 passed
- Retakes
- 60% 6 of 10 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 36.8% 7 of 19 passed
- Retakes
- 40.7% 11 of 27 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 3 of 12 first tests ended in a pass (25%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 13 of 30 passed (43.3%). That is a change of +18.3 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.
The available test figures start on 1 April 2023. This school appears in 10 CBR periods.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.
Reviews on Google
We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€75.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | — | €75.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 15 lessons | €1,250.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 25 lessons | €1,825.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 35 lessons | €2,399.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 45 lessons | €2,899.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €249.50 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter.
The site lists 4 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 1931K2
- Address
- Achtkarspelenstraat 3
4051GM Ochten - Phone
- +31657979369
- [email protected]
- Website
- safe-drive.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A): 30 of 30 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A)
- 13 of 30 first tests passed (43.3%). All schools at this centre: 49.4% from 3,635 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.
- Rijschool Willeke van Ewijk · Ochten
- 6047G5 · 0 km · 6/14 (42.9%)
- Mijn-Rijopleiding.nl · Druten
- 4474G3 · 2 km · 30/50 (60%)
- Ivo's Verkeersopleidingen · Druten
- 1664F1 · 2 km · 10/16 (62.5%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: safe-drive.nl · safe-drive.nl/over-ons · safe-drive.nl/contact · safe-drive.nl/tarieven · safe-drive.nl/motorrijlessen-tiel
Address: Dutch business register (KvK).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.