Back to driving schools

S.G. Rijopleidingen

ROOSENDAALAutomatic available

About S.G. Rijopleidingen

CBR’s figures for S.G. Rijopleidingen cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 97 first practical tests for a car licence, with 34 passes and 63 failures. That gives a pass rate of 35.1%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 13.8 percentage points below the national rate.

Car tests

Of 97 first car tests, 82 were in a manual car (84.5%) and 15 in an automatic (15.5%). Manual tests had 31 passes (37.8%), and automatic tests had 3 (20%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 1.2 percentage points and the automatic rate by 6.7 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 2 test centres. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 46.8%. The school’s rate of 35.1% is 11.7 percentage points below this rate. We use 97 of the school’s 97 first tests and 3,540 tests from the other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.

Lesson prices and packages

For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €58.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons and motorcycle lessons.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, S.G. Rijopleidingen had an average Google rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars, based on 34 reviews.

Rank in our comparison

At CBR Bergen Op Zoom (Gagelboslaan 162), S.G. Rijopleidingen ranks 23 out of 28 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 24.4 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests9734 passed35.1%12253 passed43.4%
Manual8231 passed37.8%9142 passed46.2%
Automatic153 passed20%3111 passed35.5%

All tests

First exams
35.1% 34 of 97 passed
Retakes
43.4% 53 of 122 passed

Manual

First exams
37.8% 31 of 82 passed
Retakes
46.2% 42 of 91 passed

Automatic

First exams
20% 3 of 15 passed
Retakes
35.5% 11 of 31 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 28 of 63 first tests ended in a pass (44.4%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 34 of 97 passed (35.1%). That is a change of -9.4 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

We have test figures for this school across 24 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2019.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 50%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 50%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 33.3%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 50%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 20%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 60%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 33.3%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 72.7%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 28.6%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 80%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 37.5%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 85.7%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 50%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 71.4%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 30%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 54.5%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 53.3%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 51.6%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 50%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 40%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 45.5%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 42.9%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 51.9%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 44.4%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 50%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 46.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 60%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 48.1%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 60%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 44.4%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 59.2%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 43.2%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 55.4%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 41.9%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 50%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 43.6%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 48%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 43%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 45.3%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 40.9%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 41.4%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 38.7%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 40.1%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 35.6%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 43.1%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 35.1%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 43.4%
First attempt35.1%97 exams
Retakes43.4%122 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-309735.1%12243.4%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-3110135.6%14443.1%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-3111138.7%16740.1%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-3011540.9%16941.4%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-3010743%15045.3%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-3110143.6%12348%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-319341.9%9650%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-307443.2%7455.4%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-306344.4%4959.2%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-315448.1%4060%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-314146.3%4060%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-303644.4%2850%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-302842.9%2751.9%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-313040%2245.5%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-313151.6%1450%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-302254.5%1553.3%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-302171.4%1030%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-311485.7%850%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-311080%837.5%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-301172.7%728.6%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30560%633.3%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31450%520%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31450%333.3%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30250%0No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Bergen Op Zoom #23of 28

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Bergen Op Zoom Compare all driving schools in Roosendaal
Comparison score 24.4/100
First attempt 38.8% 49 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Bergen Op Zoom 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€58.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €58.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 10 lessons €580.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 10 lessons €859.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 20 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,399.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,929.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 35 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,469.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 40 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,889.00—
Exam — €285.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:00–22:00
Tuesday
09:00–22:00
Wednesday
09:00–22:00
Thursday
09:00–22:00
Friday
09:00–22:00
Saturday
09:00–22:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1729H6
Address
Hulsdonksestraat
4703AP Roosendaal
Phone
+31166851989
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolghiass.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 2 centres. Most were in Bergen Op Zoom (Gagelboslaan 162): 49 of 97 (50.5%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Bergen Op Zoom (Gagelboslaan 162)
19 of 49 first tests passed (38.8%). All schools at this centre: 47.6% from 2,500 first tests.
Roosendaal (De Stok 12)
15 of 48 first tests passed (31.3%). All schools at this centre: 45.3% from 1,137 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

Verkeersschool De Groen B.V. · Roosendaal
2838R8 · 0 km · 41/93 (44.1%)
Verkeersschool Let's Ride · Roosendaal
5267R9 · 0 km · 44/71 (62%)
Simon Polis · Roosendaal
2061F2 · 0 km · 33/69 (47.8%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolghiass.nl · rijschoolghiass.nl/contact · rijschoolghiass.nl/rijlespakketten · rijschoolghiass.nl/motor-rijlespakketten · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.