Back to driving schools

Rijschool Ziane

Oudewater

About Rijschool Ziane

Rijschool Ziane had 21 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 3 were passes and 18 were failures: a pass rate of 14.3%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 34.5 percentage points below the national rate. This figure covers only 21 tests. One different result would move the rate by about 4.8 percentage points.

Rank in our comparison

At CBR Gouda (Zwolleweg 10), Rijschool Ziane ranks 28 out of 39 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 25.4 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Rijschool Ziane had an average Google rating of 5 out of 5 stars, based on 33 reviews.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 90 minutes, the website gave a price of €73.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €48.67. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €720.00 on 5 September 2026 (15 lessons). Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests213 passed14.3%3013 passed43.3%
Manual213 passed14.3%3013 passed43.3%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
14.3% 3 of 21 passed
Retakes
43.3% 13 of 30 passed

Manual

First exams
14.3% 3 of 21 passed
Retakes
43.3% 13 of 30 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 4 of 25 first tests ended in a pass (16%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 3 of 21 passed (14.3%). The difference is -1.7 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 0%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 7.7%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 0%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 13.6%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 14.3%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 5.9%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 28.6%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 11.1%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 25%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 12.5%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 25%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 6.3%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 11.1%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 5.9%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 0%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 13.3%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 10%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 20%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 8.3%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 25%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 11.1%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 22.7%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 10%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 14.3%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 0%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 20%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 0%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 19%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 23.1%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 27.8%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 29.4%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 34.6%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 35.3%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 26.9%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 35.3%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 30.8%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 33.3%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 21.9%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 28.6%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 13.6%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 18.2%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 16.7%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 27.3%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 11.1%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 22.2%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 21.1%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 11.1%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 31%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 7.1%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 30.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 5%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 28.2%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 8%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 24.1%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 15%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 26.5%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 18.2%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 25%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 18.2%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 28.6%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 16.7%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 46.7%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 19.2%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 34.4%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 19.2%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 36.8%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 20%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 37.2%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 23.1%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 31%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 16%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 31.9%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 20.8%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 32%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 26.1%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 30.2%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 21.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 34.1%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 24%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 35.4%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 20%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 34.1%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 14.3%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 43.1%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 12.5%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 41.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 14.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 43.3%
First attempt14.3%21 exams
Retakes43.3%30 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-302114.3%3043.3%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-312412.5%4641.3%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312814.3%5143.1%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302520%4434.1%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-302524%4835.4%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-312321.7%4134.1%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-312326.1%4330.2%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-302420.8%5032%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-302516%4731.9%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-312623.1%4231%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-312520%4337.2%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-302619.2%3836.8%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-302619.2%3234.4%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-312416.7%3046.7%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-312218.2%3528.6%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-302218.2%4025%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-302015%4926.5%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31258%5424.1%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31205%3928.2%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30147.1%3330.3%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-301811.1%2931%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31922.2%1921.1%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-311127.3%2711.1%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-301118.2%2416.7%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30728.6%2213.6%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-311233.3%3221.9%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-311735.3%2630.8%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-301735.3%2626.9%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-301729.4%2634.6%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-311323.1%1827.8%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-3190%2119%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-3080%2020%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-301010%2114.3%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31911.1%2222.7%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31128.3%2025%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-301010%2020%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-3090%1513.3%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31911.1%175.9%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31825%166.3%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30825%1612.5%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30728.6%1811.1%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31714.3%175.9%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-3180%2213.6%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-3090%267.7%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Gouda #28of 39

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Gouda Compare all driving schools in Oudewater
Comparison score 25.4/100
First attempt 14.3% 21 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Gouda 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€48.67 per hour (€73.00 / 90 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €27.00—
Single lesson 60 min €49.00€49.00
Single lesson 90 min €73.00€48.67
Lesson package 15 lessons €720.00—
Lesson package 25 lessons €1,150.00—
Lesson package 35 lessons €1,470.00—
Lesson package 45 lessons €1,800.00—
Exam — €300.00—
Exam — €335.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
1738R1
Address
Hendrik van Viandenstraat
3421HM Oudewater
Phone
+31614918788
Email
[email protected]
Website
zianerijschool.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Gouda (Zwolleweg 10): 21 of 21 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Gouda (Zwolleweg 10)
3 of 21 first tests passed (14.3%). All schools at this centre: 49% from 3,503 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Autorijschool A3 · Oudewater
5583H1 · 0 km · 22/33 (66.7%)
Rijschool 0348 · Oudewater
1230F4 · 0 km · 12/27 (44.4%)
Rijschool Successo · Oudewater
8869W4 · 0 km · 13/23 (56.5%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: zianerijschool.nl · zianerijschool.nl/contact · zianerijschool.nl/tarieven · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.