Rijschool XXL
About Rijschool XXL
CBR’s figures for Rijschool XXL cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 41 first practical tests for a car licence, with 14 passes and 27 failures. That gives a pass rate of 34.1%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 14.7 percentage points below the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 1 test centre, the combined pass rate for other schools is 41.9%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 34.1%, 7.8 percentage points below this rate. We use 41 of the school’s 41 first tests and 2,735 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.
Lesson prices and packages
For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 50 minutes, the website gave a price of €49.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €58.80. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €970.00, with 20 lessons, 50 minutes per lesson. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school website mentions car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons.
Other tests
In the same period, CBR also recorded 27 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 22 passes. There are also test results for scooter riding (AM2) from this period: 94 passes out of 105 first tests in total. These are past tests. Ask the school which lessons you can take now.
Google reviews
Rijschool XXL had 4.9 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 253 reviews.
Rank in our comparison
In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Spijkenisse (Curieweg 19), the school ranks 14 out of 23. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 28.9 out of 100.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
This school has test results for the licences below. They show which tests were taken in the past. Ask the school which lessons it offers now.
- car
- 14 of 41 first tests passed (34.1%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 22 of 27 first tests passed (81.5%).
- scooter AM2
- 94 of 105 first tests passed (89.5%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 4114 passed | 34.1% | 4321 passed | 48.8% |
| Manual | 4114 passed | 34.1% | 4321 passed | 48.8% |
| Automatic | 00 passed | No data | 00 passed | No data |
All tests
- First exams
- 34.1% 14 of 41 passed
- Retakes
- 48.8% 21 of 43 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 34.1% 14 of 41 passed
- Retakes
- 48.8% 21 of 43 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- — No exams
- Retakes
- — No exams
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
The first-test pass rate changed by +8.7 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 15 of 59 first tests ended in a pass (25.4%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 14 of 41 passed (34.1%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.
We have test figures for this school across 34 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 April 2017.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Spijkenisse Compare all driving schools in SpijkenisseReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€58.80 per hour (€49.00 / 50 min)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 50 min | €49.00 | €58.80 |
| Lesson package | 20 lessons · 50 min | €970.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 28 lessons · 50 min | €1,345.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 38 lessons · 50 min | €1,800.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 40 lessons · 50 min | €1,890.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €245.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €315.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €365.00 | — |
| Intake | 100 min | €90.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 08:00–21:00
- Tuesday
- 08:00–21:00
- Wednesday
- 08:00–21:00
- Thursday
- 08:00–21:00
- Friday
- 08:00–20:00
- Saturday
- 08:00–13:00
- Sunday
- 08:00–13:00
- CBR school code
- 6569U5
- Address
- Daltonweg
3208KV Spijkenisse - Phone
- +31626806914
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolxxl.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Spijkenisse (Curieweg 19): 41 of 41 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.
- Spijkenisse (Curieweg 19)
- 14 of 41 first tests passed (34.1%). All schools at this centre: 41.8% from 2,776 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.
- Rijschool Dreamteam · Spijkenisse
- 9633X5 · 0 km · 77/163 (47.2%)
- AL Amur · Spijkenisse
- 1291W0 · 0 km · 46/112 (41.1%)
- Rijpas · Spijkenisse
- 5206A1 · 0 km · 19/48 (39.6%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolxxl.nl · rijschoolxxl.nl/contact · rijschoolxxl.nl/tarieven · Google Maps
Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.