Back to driving schools

Rijschool XLR8

KAPELLEAutomatic available

About Rijschool XLR8

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Rijschool XLR8 had 86 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 41 passes and 45 failures. The pass rate was 47.7%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 1.1 percentage points below the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 1 test centre, the combined pass rate for other schools is 52.9%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 47.7%, 5.2 percentage points below this rate. We use 86 of the school’s 86 first tests and 1,449 tests from other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.

Car tests

Of 86 first car tests, 79 were in a manual car (91.9%) and 7 in an automatic (8.1%). Manual tests had 38 passes (48.1%), and automatic tests had 3 (42.9%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 1.3 percentage points and the automatic rate by 14.3 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Google reviews

Rijschool XLR8 had 4.9 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 49 reviews.

Other tests

The CBR figures for this period also contain 23 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 16 were passes. The CBR figures for this period also contain 40 first tests for scooter riding (AM2); 36 were passes. These are completed tests; ask the school which lessons are currently available.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. Automatic car lessons are listed there too.

Lesson prices and packages

For a single automatic driving lesson of 50 minutes, the website gave a price of €54.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €64.80. The website price for a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €75.00 on 5 September 2026 (100 minutes per lesson). For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €1,389.00 (21 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Rank in our comparison

At CBR Goes (M.A. de Ruijterlaan 2), Rijschool XLR8 ranks 6 out of 12 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 38.7 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.

car
41 of 86 first tests passed (47.7%).
motorcycle road riding
16 of 23 first tests passed (69.6%).
scooter AM2
36 of 40 first tests passed (90%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests8641 passed47.7%8648 passed55.8%
Manual7938 passed48.1%7843 passed55.1%
Automatic73 passed42.9%85 passed62.5%

All tests

First exams
47.7% 41 of 86 passed
Retakes
55.8% 48 of 86 passed

Manual

First exams
48.1% 38 of 79 passed
Retakes
55.1% 43 of 78 passed

Automatic

First exams
42.9% 3 of 7 passed
Retakes
62.5% 5 of 8 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 41 of 78 first tests ended in a pass (52.6%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 41 of 86 passed (47.7%). That is a change of -4.9 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 44.4%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 63.6%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 47.6%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 66.7%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 55.2%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 63.2%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 55.3%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 51.9%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 59.1%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 39.3%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 60.5%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 37%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 58.5%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 40.7%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 60.5%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 42.1%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 57.6%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 55%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 58.5%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 54.5%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 61.9%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 44%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 64.9%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 53.8%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 65%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 50%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 67.6%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 48%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 63.4%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 63.6%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 59.1%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 68.4%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 57.8%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 70.8%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 59.1%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 68.4%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 53.7%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 48%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 57.9%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 41.7%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 62.2%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 35.7%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 54.5%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 43.3%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 55.9%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 52.2%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 61.1%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 53.6%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 64.3%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 68.2%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 71.1%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 68.4%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 62.5%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 75%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 60.3%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 76%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 55.9%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 62.1%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 53.4%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 68.4%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 56.7%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 58.1%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 52.4%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 57.1%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 56.5%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 63.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 55.7%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 59.6%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 49.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 67.8%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 52.6%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 67.2%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 51.8%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 66.7%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 56%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 61.9%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 67.1%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 48.3%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 63%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 38.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 58.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 37.5%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 47.9%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 44.3%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 43.2%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 48.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 47.7%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 55.8%
First attempt47.7%86 exams
Retakes55.8%86 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-308647.7%8655.8%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-318843.2%9248.9%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-319447.9%8844.3%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-308258.5%6437.5%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-308163%5238.5%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-318267.1%6048.3%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-318456%6361.9%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-308351.8%6666.7%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-307852.6%6767.2%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-317549.3%5967.8%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-316155.7%5259.6%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-306256.5%4963.3%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-306352.4%4957.1%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-316056.7%4358.1%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-317353.4%3868.4%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-306855.9%2962.1%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-306860.3%2576%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-316462.5%2475%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-313871.1%1968.4%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-304264.3%2268.2%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-303661.1%2853.6%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-313455.9%2352.2%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-314454.5%3043.3%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-303762.2%2835.7%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-303857.9%2441.7%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-314153.7%2548%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-314459.1%1968.4%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-304557.8%2470.8%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-304459.1%1968.4%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-314163.4%2263.6%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-313767.6%2548%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-304065%2250%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-303764.9%2653.8%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-314261.9%2544%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-314158.5%2254.5%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-303357.6%2055%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-303860.5%1942.1%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-314158.5%2740.7%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-314360.5%2737%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-304459.1%2839.3%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-303855.3%2751.9%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-312955.2%1963.2%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-312147.6%1566.7%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-301844.4%1163.6%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Goes #6of 12

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Goes
Comparison score 38.7/100
First attempt 47.7% 86 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Goes 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

On the school website

This information comes from the school’s own website. Each detail has a source and the date we checked it. Ask the school what is available now.

Instructors on the school website
Cor de Rijke, Erik van Cadsand Source ↗ (2026-09-04)

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€64.80 per hour (€54.00 / 50 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson Automatic50 min €54.00€64.80
Single lesson 50 min €54.00€64.80
Lesson package 21 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,389.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,095.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,635.00—
Lesson package 50 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,175.00—
Trial lesson 100 min €75.00€45.00
Exam — €255.00—
Exam — €280.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€290.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:00–21:00
Tuesday
08:00–21:00
Wednesday
08:00–21:00
Thursday
08:00–21:00
Friday
08:00–21:00
Saturday
08:00–13:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
5535K8
Address
Kasteelstraat
4421EH Kapelle
Phone
+31623700787
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolxlr8.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Goes (M.A. de Ruijterlaan 2): 86 of 86 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Goes (M.A. de Ruijterlaan 2)
41 of 86 first tests passed (47.7%). All schools at this centre: 52.6% from 1,535 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Visch Rijopleidingen · Kapelle
8534G6 · 0 km · 23/34 (67.6%)
Rijles Ben · Kapelle
1136F7 · 0 km · 11/20 (55%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolxlr8.nl · rijschoolxlr8.nl/over-ons · rijschoolxlr8.nl/contact · rijschoolxlr8.nl/tarieven · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.