Back to driving schools

Rijschool Wadse

BEETSTERZWAAG

About Rijschool Wadse

CBR’s figures for Rijschool Wadse cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 34 first practical tests for a car licence, with 6 passes and 28 failures. That gives a pass rate of 17.6%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 31.2 percentage points below the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 1 test centre, the combined pass rate for other schools is 43.5%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 17.6%, 25.9 percentage points below this rate. We use 34 of the school’s 34 first tests and 2,280 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.

Google reviews

Rijschool Wadse had 5 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 18 reviews.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the school listed a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €67.50. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €650.00. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 32 schools for car tests at CBR Heerenveen (Businesspark Friesland-West 41). This school ranks 21 and scores 22.9 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests346 passed17.6%5022 passed44%
Manual346 passed17.6%5022 passed44%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
17.6% 6 of 34 passed
Retakes
44% 22 of 50 passed

Manual

First exams
17.6% 6 of 34 passed
Retakes
44% 22 of 50 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 1 of 1 first tests ended in a pass (100%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 6 of 34 passed (17.6%). That is a change of -82.4 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

We have test figures for this school across 9 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 July 2023.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 100%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 45.5%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 0%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 36.8%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 50%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 31%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 42.9%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 33.3%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 42.9%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 30.3%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 44.4%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 23.5%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 45.8%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 22.2%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 45.8%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 17.6%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 44%
First attempt17.6%34 exams
Retakes44%50 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-303417.6%5044%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-313622.2%4845.8%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-313423.5%4845.8%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-303330.3%4544.4%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-303633.3%3542.9%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-312931%2142.9%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-311936.8%1050%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-301145.5%20%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-301100%0No exams
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31—No exams—No exams
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31—No exams—No exams
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30—No exams—No exams
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30—No exams—No exams
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31—No exams—No exams
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31—No exams—No exams
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30—No exams—No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Heerenveen #21of 32

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Heerenveen
Comparison score 22.9/100
First attempt 17.6% 34 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Heerenveen 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€67.50 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €67.50—
Lesson package — €650.00—
Lesson package — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,550.00—
Exam — €260.00—
Exam — €315.00—
Exam — €350.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
07:00–21:00
Tuesday
07:00–21:00
Wednesday
09:00–21:00
Thursday
07:00–21:00
Friday
07:00–21:00
Saturday
07:00–21:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
4630U3
Address
Fockema Andreaelaan
9244AZ Beetsterzwaag
Phone
+31654318499
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolwadse.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Heerenveen (Businesspark Friesland-West 41): 34 of 34 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Heerenveen (Businesspark Friesland-West 41)
6 of 34 first tests passed (17.6%). All schools at this centre: 43.1% from 2,314 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Rijschool van Dam · Beetsterzwaag
7144W8 · 0 km · 16/30 (53.3%)
On Your Way · Boornbergum
1138R5 · 4 km · 11/18 (61.1%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolwadse.nl · rijschoolwadse.nl/contact · rijschoolwadse.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · rijschoolwadse.nl/tarieven · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.