Back to driving schools

Rijschool Van Noort

Hoorn

About Rijschool Van Noort

CBR’s figures for Rijschool Van Noort cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 25 first practical tests for a car licence, with 15 passes and 10 failures. That gives a pass rate of 60%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 11.2 percentage points above the national rate. This figure covers only 25 tests. One different result would move the rate by about 4 percentage points.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the school listed a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €72.00. The website price for a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €60.00 on 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €695.00 (10 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons and motorcycle lessons.

Other tests

In the same period, CBR also recorded 15 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 12 passes. These are past tests. Ask the school which lessons you can take now.

Google reviews

On Google, 49 reviews gave Rijschool Van Noort an average of 5 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Rank in our comparison

At CBR Hoorn Nh (Holenweg 14G), Rijschool Van Noort ranks 15 out of 29 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 45.7 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.

car
15 of 25 first tests passed (60%).
motorcycle road riding
12 of 15 first tests passed (80%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests2515 passed60%138 passed61.5%
Manual2515 passed60%138 passed61.5%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
60% 15 of 25 passed
Retakes
61.5% 8 of 13 passed

Manual

First exams
60% 15 of 25 passed
Retakes
61.5% 8 of 13 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 100%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 25%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 100%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 50%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 83.3%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 58.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 63.6%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 56%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 61.5%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 59.3%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 63.2%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 61.5%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 52.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 60%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 61.5%
First attempt60%25 exams
Retakes61.5%13 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-302560%1361.5%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-312661.5%1752.9%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312759.3%1963.2%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302556%1361.5%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-301758.8%1163.6%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31850%683.3%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31425%1100%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-300No exams1100%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30—No exams—No exams
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31—No exams—No exams
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31—No exams—No exams
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30—No exams—No exams
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30—No exams—No exams
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31—No exams—No exams
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31—No exams—No exams
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30—No exams—No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Hoorn Nh #15of 29

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Hoorn Nh Compare all driving schools in Hoorn
Comparison score 45.7/100
First attempt 60% 25 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Hoorn Nh 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€72.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €72.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons €695.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 20 lessons €1,999.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 30 lessons €2,659.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 40 lessons €3,289.00—
Trial lesson — €60.00—
Exam — €299.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€320.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€370.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:00–19:00
Tuesday
08:00–19:00
Wednesday
08:00–19:00
Thursday
08:00–19:00
Friday
08:00–19:00
Saturday
10:00–18:00
Sunday
10:00–18:00
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
2048X0
Address
Italiaanse Zeedijk
1621AG Hoorn
Phone
+31616669934
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolvnoort.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Hoorn Nh (Holenweg 14G): 25 of 25 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Hoorn Nh (Holenweg 14G)
15 of 25 first tests passed (60%). All schools at this centre: 51.7% from 3,643 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Rijschool ASR · Hoorn
4559H9 · 0 km · 32/98 (32.7%)
Autorijschool Buytendijk · Hoorn
0227U7 · 0 km · 29/69 (42%)
Verkeersschool Ruud Schreijer · Hoorn
0998N8 · 0 km · 30/68 (44.1%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolvnoort.nl · rijschoolvnoort.nl/contact · rijschoolvnoort.nl/voorwaarden · rijschoolvnoort.nl/tarieven · rijschoolvnoort.nl/autorijles · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.