Back to driving schools

Rijschool SEE

VEENENDAALAutomatic available

About Rijschool SEE

Rijschool SEE had 73 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 36 were passes and 37 were failures: a pass rate of 49.3%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 0.5 percentage points above the national rate.

Car tests

Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 73 first car tests, 65 were manual (89%) and 8 automatic (11%). Manual tests had 34 passes (52.3%), and automatic tests had 2 (25%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 1.5 percentage points and the automatic rate by 12.5 percentage points. When comparing, look at the number of tests too. These past figures do not show which lessons the school offers now.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 1 test centre. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 49.4%. The school’s rate of 49.3% is 0.1 percentage points below this rate. We use 73 of the school’s 73 first tests and 3,562 tests from the other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.

Google reviews

Rijschool SEE had 5 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 127 reviews.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons. The website also lists automatic car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the school listed a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €69.00. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €690.00. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 50 schools for car tests at CBR Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A). This school ranks 18 and scores 43.8 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests7336 passed49.3%5537 passed67.3%
Manual6534 passed52.3%4333 passed76.7%
Automatic82 passed25%124 passed33.3%

All tests

First exams
49.3% 36 of 73 passed
Retakes
67.3% 37 of 55 passed

Manual

First exams
52.3% 34 of 65 passed
Retakes
76.7% 33 of 43 passed

Automatic

First exams
25% 2 of 8 passed
Retakes
33.3% 4 of 12 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by -8.2 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 23 of 40 first tests ended in a pass (57.5%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 36 of 73 passed (49.3%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

The available test figures start on 1 April 2021. This school appears in 18 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 100%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 100%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 0%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 36.4%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 30%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 37.5%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 25%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 41.7%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 25%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 37%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 37%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 45.8%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 38.5%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 53.8%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 40%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 51.7%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 56.7%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 57.5%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 54.5%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 54.5%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 59.5%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 54.4%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 65.9%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 58.6%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 60%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 59.7%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 60%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 56.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 60%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 56.9%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 59.6%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 53.3%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 63.5%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 49.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 67.3%
First attempt49.3%73 exams
Retakes67.3%55 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-307349.3%5567.3%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-317553.3%5263.5%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-316556.9%4759.6%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-306956.5%4060%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-306259.7%4060%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-315858.6%4060%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-315754.4%4165.9%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-304454.5%3759.5%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-304057.5%3354.5%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-312951.7%3056.7%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-312653.8%2540%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-302445.8%2638.5%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-302737%2737%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-312441.7%2425%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-311637.5%1625%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-301136.4%1030%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-302100%40%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-311100%0No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Tiel #18of 50

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Tiel Compare all driving schools in Veenendaal
Comparison score 43.8/100
First attempt 49.3% 73 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Tiel 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€69.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €69.00—
Lesson package Transmission: check the original offer— €690.00—
Lesson package — €690.00—
Lesson package — €2,325.00—
Lesson package — €3,000.00—
Lesson package — €3,375.50—
Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 75 min €65.00€52.00
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€340.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€360.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

The site lists 4 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:00–20:00
Tuesday
08:00–20:00
Wednesday
08:00–20:00
Thursday
08:00–20:00
Friday
08:00–20:00
Saturday
08:00–16:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1459U7
Address
Lodewijk van Nassaustraat
3901DW Veenendaal
Phone
+31638030196
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolsee.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A): 73 of 73 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A)
36 of 73 first tests passed (49.3%). All schools at this centre: 49.4% from 3,635 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Isma Attari · Veenendaal
9039U7 · 0 km · 66/136 (48.5%)
Verkeersschool Ariesen · Veenendaal
0243H8 · 0 km · 60/112 (53.6%)
Verkeers Opleiding Centrum B.V. · Veenendaal
2103H9 · 0 km · 20/73 (27.4%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolsee.nl · rijschoolsee.nl/over-ons · rijschoolsee.nl/contact · rijschoolsee.nl/tarieven-en-rijlespakketten · rijschoolsee.nl/rijbewijs-halen-wat-kost-dat-eigenlijk-rijschool-see-veenendaal · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.