Back to driving schools

Rijschool Schuurman

Putten

About Rijschool Schuurman

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Rijschool Schuurman had 24 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 17 passes and 7 failures. The pass rate was 70.8%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 22.0 percentage points above the national rate. There are few tests here. One different result would change the rate by about 4.2 percentage points.

Lesson prices and packages

For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a trial lesson from €35.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €2,025.00 (25 lessons, 60 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Rijschool Schuurman had an average Google rating of 5 out of 5 stars, based on 41 reviews.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 34 schools for car tests at CBR Harderwijk (Tesselschadelaan 1). This school ranks 5 and scores 69.9 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests2417 passed70.8%117 passed63.6%
Manual2417 passed70.8%117 passed63.6%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
70.8% 17 of 24 passed
Retakes
63.6% 7 of 11 passed

Manual

First exams
70.8% 17 of 24 passed
Retakes
63.6% 7 of 11 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by +2.1 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 22 of 32 first tests ended in a pass (68.8%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 17 of 24 passed (70.8%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

This school has test figures for 16 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2021.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 100%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 100%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 100%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 64.3%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 50%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 68.2%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 55.6%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 66.7%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 36.4%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 69%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 46.7%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 70%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 50%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 66.7%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 47.4%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 68.8%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 55.6%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 61.8%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 50%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 59.3%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 58.8%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 55.6%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 73.3%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 52.2%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 81.3%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 65.2%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 80%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 60%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 80%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 64.3%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 76.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 70.8%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 63.6%
First attempt70.8%24 exams
Retakes63.6%11 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-302470.8%1163.6%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-312864.3%1376.9%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312560%1580%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302365.2%1580%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-302352.2%1681.3%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-311855.6%1573.3%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-312759.3%1758.8%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-303461.8%1650%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-303268.8%1855.6%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-313366.7%1947.4%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-313070%1650%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-302969%1546.7%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-302766.7%1136.4%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-312268.2%955.6%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-311464.3%450%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-303100%1100%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-300No exams1100%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Harderwijk #5of 34

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Harderwijk Compare all driving schools in Putten
Comparison score 69.9/100
First attempt 76.2% 21 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Harderwijk 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Lesson package 25 lessons · 60 min €2,025.00—
Lesson package 35 lessons · 60 min €2,635.00—
Trial lesson — €35.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

The site lists 6 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:00–20:00
Tuesday
08:00–20:00
Wednesday
08:00–20:00
Thursday
08:00–20:00
Friday
08:00–20:00
Saturday
08:00–17:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1183W2
Address
Molenstraat
3882AC Putten
Phone
+31627073611
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolschuurman.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 2 centres. Most were in Harderwijk (Tesselschadelaan 1): 21 of 24 (87.5%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Harderwijk (Tesselschadelaan 1)
16 of 21 first tests passed (76.2%). All schools at this centre: 51.6% from 2,610 first tests.
Leusden (Fokkerstraat 21)
1 of 3 first tests passed (33.3%). All schools at this centre: 48.9% from 6,249 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Rijschool Roordink · Putten
2258W7 · 0 km · 91/171 (53.2%)
Rijschool van de Kamp · Putten
2600R1 · 0 km · 21/36 (58.3%)
Verkeersschool Gert van Beek · Putten
4277N3 · 0 km · 27/36 (75%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolschuurman.nl · rijschoolschuurman.nl/contactrijschoolschuurman · rijschoolschuurman.nl/Tarieven · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.