Back to driving schools

Rijschool schmitz

Doetinchem

About Rijschool schmitz

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Rijschool schmitz had 49 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 23 passes and 26 failures. The pass rate was 46.9%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 1.9 percentage points below the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 2 test centres, the combined pass rate for other schools is 51.3%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 46.9%, 4.4 percentage points below this rate. We use 49 of the school’s 49 first tests and 7,575 tests from other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 44 schools for car tests at CBR Zwolle (Branderweg 15). This school ranks 18 and scores 28.9 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Rijschool schmitz had an average Google rating of 5 out of 5 stars, based on 96 reviews.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the school listed a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €65.00. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €325.00 on 5 September 2026 (5 lessons). Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests4923 passed46.9%4325 passed58.1%
Manual4923 passed46.9%4325 passed58.1%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
46.9% 23 of 49 passed
Retakes
58.1% 25 of 43 passed

Manual

First exams
46.9% 23 of 49 passed
Retakes
58.1% 25 of 43 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 31 of 48 first tests ended in a pass (64.6%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 23 of 49 passed (46.9%). That is a change of -17.6 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

We have test figures for this school across 16 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2021.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 50%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 50%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 75%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 40%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 62.5%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 47.4%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 55.6%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 47.7%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 63.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 54.5%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 69.4%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 61.2%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 65.9%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 64.6%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 67.6%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 70.8%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 56.7%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 69%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 40.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 65.9%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 48%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 68.4%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 54.2%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 59.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 53.3%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 55.8%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 57.6%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 52.4%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 56.8%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 46.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 58.1%
First attempt46.9%49 exams
Retakes58.1%43 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-304946.9%4358.1%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-314252.4%3756.8%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-314355.8%3357.6%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-303759.5%3053.3%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-303868.4%2454.2%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-314465.9%2548%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-314269%2740.7%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-304870.8%3056.7%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-304864.6%3767.6%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-314961.2%4165.9%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-315554.5%3669.4%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-304447.7%3063.3%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-303847.4%1855.6%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-312040%862.5%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31650%475%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30250%0No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Zwolle #18of 44

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Zwolle Compare all driving schools in Doetinchem
Comparison score 28.9/100
First attempt 46.2% 26 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Zwolle 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€65.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €65.00—
Single lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €69.00—
Lesson package 5 lessons €325.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons €650.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons €2,359.00—
Lesson package 35 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,663.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons €3,168.00—
Lesson package 45 lessons €3,413.00—
Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €59.00—
Exam Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €260.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€299.00—
Exam Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€340.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€383.50—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
07:00–18:00
Tuesday
07:00–18:00
Wednesday
07:00–18:00
Thursday
07:00–18:00
Friday
07:00–18:00
Saturday
Not listed
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1392G6
Address
Lijsterbeslaan
7004AH Doetinchem
Phone
+31613718174
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolschmitz.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Zwolle (Branderweg 15): 26 of 49 (53.1%). Learners used 2 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Zwolle (Branderweg 15)
12 of 26 first tests passed (46.2%). All schools at this centre: 47.6% from 3,919 first tests.
Doetinchem (Koopmanslaan 3)
11 of 23 first tests passed (47.8%). All schools at this centre: 55.4% from 3,705 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

VSL Verkeerseducatie VOF · Doetinchem
9703K2 · 0 km · 91/129 (70.5%)
Rijwijzer Verkeersscholen B.V. · Doetinchem
6625F1 · 0 km · 43/76 (56.6%)
Rijschool Dichteren · Doetinchem
5063G8 · 0 km · 23/63 (36.5%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolschmitz.nl · rijschoolschmitz.nl/contact · rijschoolschmitz.nl/voorwaarden · rijschoolschmitz.nl/tarieven · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.