Back to driving schools

Rijschool Sander Hoekstra

GRONINGENAutomatic available

About Rijschool Sander Hoekstra

Rijschool Sander Hoekstra had 11 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 6 were passes and 5 were failures: a pass rate of 54.5%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 5.7 percentage points above the national rate. There are few tests here. One different result would change the rate by about 9.1 percentage points.

Lesson prices and packages

A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes is listed at €65.00. That works out at €65.00 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €325.00, with 5 lessons, 60 minutes per lesson. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. The website also lists automatic car lessons.

Other tests

There are also test results for motorcycle road riding from this period: 6 passes out of 10 first tests in total. In the same period, CBR also recorded 87 first tests for scooter riding (AM2), with 62 passes. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

This school has test results for the licences below. They show which tests were taken in the past. Ask the school which lessons it offers now.

car
6 of 11 first tests passed (54.5%).
motorcycle road riding
6 of 10 first tests passed (60%).
scooter AM2
62 of 87 first tests passed (71.3%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests116 passed54.5%158 passed53.3%
Manual116 passed54.5%147 passed50%
Automatic00 passedNo data11 passed100%

All tests

First exams
54.5% 6 of 11 passed
Retakes
53.3% 8 of 15 passed

Manual

First exams
54.5% 6 of 11 passed
Retakes
50% 7 of 14 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
100% 1 of 1 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 5 of 20 first tests ended in a pass (25%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 6 of 11 passed (54.5%). The difference is +29.5 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 36 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 43.8%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 62.5%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 63.2%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 61.5%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 54.5%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 63.6%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 62.5%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 41.7%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 58.8%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 45.5%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 41.2%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 36.4%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 38.5%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 41.7%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 36.4%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 57.1%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 33.3%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 50%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 0%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 100%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 50%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 50%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 0%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 60%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 60%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 64.3%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 62.5%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 80%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 62.5%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 75%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 75%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 73.9%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 83.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 69.6%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 85.7%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 65.2%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 88.9%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 64%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 77.8%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 57.9%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 77.8%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 68.4%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 71.4%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 71.4%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 57.1%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 76.5%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 62.5%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 75%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 50%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 60%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 66.7%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 40%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 58.3%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 25%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 47.1%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 21.1%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 54.2%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 33.3%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 51.9%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 36.4%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 46.4%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 38.5%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 50%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 40.7%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 48.3%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 38.9%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 42.9%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 43.8%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 50%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 54.5%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 53.3%
First attempt54.5%11 exams
Retakes53.3%15 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301154.5%1553.3%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-311643.8%2450%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-311838.9%2842.9%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302740.7%2948.3%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-302638.5%3250%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-312236.4%2846.4%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-312733.3%2751.9%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-301921.1%2454.2%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-302025%1747.1%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-312040%1258.3%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-311560%966.7%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-301675%850%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-301776.5%862.5%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-312171.4%757.1%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-311968.4%771.4%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-301957.9%977.8%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-302564%977.8%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-312365.2%988.9%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-312369.6%785.7%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-302373.9%683.3%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-301675%875%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-311080%862.5%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-311464.3%862.5%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-301060%560%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30650%10%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31650%0No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-3110%1100%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30633.3%650%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-301136.4%757.1%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-311338.5%1241.7%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-311741.2%1136.4%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-301758.8%1145.5%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-301662.5%1241.7%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-312254.5%1163.6%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-311963.2%1361.5%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-301643.8%862.5%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Groningen.

See the full ranking at CBR Groningen Compare all driving schools in Groningen
First attempt 54.5% 11 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Groningen 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€65.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €65.00€65.00
Single lesson Automatic60 min €70.00€70.00
Lesson package 5 lessons · 60 min €325.00—
Lesson package Automatic5 lessons · 60 min €350.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons · 60 min €650.00—
Lesson package Automatic10 lessons · 60 min €700.00—
Lesson package Automatic10 lessons · 60 min €929.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€929.00—
Lesson package Automatic10 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€979.00—
Lesson package Automatic20 lessons · 60 min €1,569.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,569.00—
Lesson package Automatic20 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,669.00—
Lesson package Automatic30 lessons · 60 min €2,209.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,209.00—
Lesson package Automatic30 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,359.00—
Lesson package Automatic40 lessons · 60 min €2,849.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,849.00—
Lesson package Automatic40 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,049.00—
Intake 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€80.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter.

The site lists 1 further price without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
1991N6
Address
Kombuis 27
9732GK Groningen
Phone
+31505423709
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolsanderhoekstra.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Groningen (Protonstraat 3): 11 of 11 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Groningen (Protonstraat 3)
6 of 11 first tests passed (54.5%). All schools at this centre: 46.5% from 4,211 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Oosterpoort Opleidingen B.V. · Groningen
0114F1 · 0 km · 226/426 (53.1%)
Verkeerschool City B.V. · Groningen
7793W0 · 0 km · 117/246 (47.6%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolsanderhoekstra.nl · rijschoolsanderhoekstra.nl/contact · rijschoolsanderhoekstra.nl/tarieven

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.