Back to driving schools

Rijschool Richard Reisner

HOUTEN

About Rijschool Richard Reisner

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Rijschool Richard Reisner had 39 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 22 passes and 17 failures. The pass rate was 56.4%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 7.6 percentage points above the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 1 test centre. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 46.8%. The school’s rate of 56.4% is 9.6 percentage points above this rate. We use 39 of the school’s 39 first tests and 9,183 tests from the other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.

Lesson prices and packages

For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €68.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €680.00 (10 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests3922 passed56.4%3015 passed50%
Manual3922 passed56.4%3015 passed50%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
56.4% 22 of 39 passed
Retakes
50% 15 of 30 passed

Manual

First exams
56.4% 22 of 39 passed
Retakes
50% 15 of 30 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 32 of 47 first tests ended in a pass (68.1%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 22 of 39 passed (56.4%). That is a change of -11.7 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 70.8%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 53.3%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 69.2%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 43.8%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 62.1%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 38.9%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 62.5%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 35%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 62.2%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 36%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 54.8%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 32.1%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 60%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 48.6%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 58.5%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 52.9%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 58.5%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 48.6%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 62.5%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 60%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 65%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 48.1%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 57.4%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 48.3%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 59.6%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 56.3%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 54.3%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 50%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 44.7%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 47.2%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 51.3%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 51.4%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 48.9%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 50%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 56.5%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 44.2%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 55.6%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 45.9%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 51.4%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 42.9%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 58.6%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 36.7%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 62.5%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 50%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 83.3%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 50%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 75.8%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 50%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 69.2%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 66.7%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 61.5%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 62.5%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 59.2%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 61.1%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 62.2%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 60.9%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 65.1%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 65%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 63.8%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 56.5%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 61.9%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 53.6%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 50%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 57.1%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 47.8%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 46.9%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 52.1%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 51.4%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 59.2%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 52.8%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 68.1%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 45.7%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 64.4%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 51.6%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 65.1%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 55.6%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 58.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 64%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 56.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 59.3%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 51.1%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 48.6%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 53.8%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 47.5%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 54.3%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 41.7%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 56.4%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 50%
First attempt56.4%39 exams
Retakes50%30 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-303956.4%3050%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-313554.3%3641.7%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-313953.8%4047.5%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-304551.1%3548.6%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-304456.8%2759.3%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-314658.7%2564%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-314365.1%2755.6%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-304564.4%3151.6%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-304768.1%3545.7%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-314959.2%3652.8%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-314852.1%3551.4%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-304647.8%3246.9%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-304650%2857.1%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-314261.9%2853.6%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-314763.8%2356.5%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-304365.1%2065%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-304562.2%2360.9%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-314959.2%1861.1%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-313961.5%1662.5%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-303969.2%1266.7%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-303375.8%1050%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-311883.3%1250%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-312462.5%1850%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-302958.6%3036.7%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-303751.4%3542.9%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-314555.6%3745.9%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-314656.5%4344.2%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-304548.9%3650%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-303951.3%3751.4%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-314744.7%3647.2%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-314654.3%3050%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-304759.6%3256.3%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-304757.4%2948.3%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-314065%2748.1%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-314062.5%3560%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-304158.5%3548.6%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-304158.5%3452.9%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-314060%3748.6%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-314254.8%2832.1%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-303762.2%2536%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-303262.5%2035%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-312962.1%1838.9%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-312669.2%1643.8%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-302470.8%1553.3%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Utrecht.

See the full ranking at CBR Utrecht Compare all driving schools in Houten
First attempt 56.4% 39 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Utrecht 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€68.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €68.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons €680.00—
Lesson package 15 lessons €1,020.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons €1,360.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons €2,040.00—
Course Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,940.00—
Course Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,280.00—
Course Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,620.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€260.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€300.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€325.00—
Intake — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€65.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
1364N4
Address
Groenlinghaag 15
3993AJ Houten
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolrichardreisner.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151): 39 of 39 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151)
22 of 39 first tests passed (56.4%). All schools at this centre: 46.9% from 9,222 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Verkeersopleidingscentrum Safety · Houten
0442H7 · 0 km · 69/117 (59%)
Smile Autorijschool · Houten
2521G8 · 0 km · 22/40 (55%)
Verkeersinstituut A. Boonen · Houten
6109W1 · 0 km · 18/33 (54.5%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolrichardreisner.nl · rijschoolrichardreisner.nl/contact · rijschoolrichardreisner.nl/tarieven

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.