Back to driving schools

Rijschool Overvecht

UTRECHTAutomatic available

About Rijschool Overvecht

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Rijschool Overvecht had 35 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 22 passes and 13 failures. The pass rate was 62.9%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 14.0 percentage points above the national rate.

Car tests

Of 35 first car tests, 31 were in a manual car (88.6%) and 4 in an automatic (11.4%). Manual tests had 21 passes (67.7%), and automatic tests had 1 (25%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 3.2 percentage points and the automatic rate by 25 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 1 test centre. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 46.8%. The school’s rate of 62.9% is 16.1 percentage points above this rate. We use 35 of the school’s 35 first tests and 9,187 tests from the other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 86 schools for car tests at CBR Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151). This school ranks 15 and scores 56.2 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Google reviews

Rijschool Overvecht had 4.8 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 373 reviews.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons. It also mentions automatic car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the website listed €70.00 for a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes. That works out at €70.00 per 60 minutes. The website price for a trial lesson for a automatic driving lesson started at €65.00 on 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €1,000.00 on 5 September 2026 (10 lessons). Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests3522 passed62.9%199 passed47.4%
Manual3121 passed67.7%137 passed53.8%
Automatic41 passed25%62 passed33.3%

All tests

First exams
62.9% 22 of 35 passed
Retakes
47.4% 9 of 19 passed

Manual

First exams
67.7% 21 of 31 passed
Retakes
53.8% 7 of 13 passed

Automatic

First exams
25% 1 of 4 passed
Retakes
33.3% 2 of 6 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 17 of 39 first tests ended in a pass (43.6%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 22 of 35 passed (62.9%). The difference is +19.3 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 40 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 42.5%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 51.4%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 48.1%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 48.2%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 48.6%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 52%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 51%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 49.5%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 53.7%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 50.5%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 40%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 54.5%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 43.8%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 51.4%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 43.6%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 57.7%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 47.3%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 54.9%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 46.7%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 58.9%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 46.2%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 60.4%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 42.2%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 56.6%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 39.3%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 53.4%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 44.1%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 46.8%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 45.9%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 47.3%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 48.6%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 42.6%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 47.4%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 47.3%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 43.5%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 46.4%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 40%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 44.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 41.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 43.4%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 36.8%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 38.1%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 38.7%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 40.8%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 38.1%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 30.3%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 41.3%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 48.6%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 56.3%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 51.7%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 50%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 51%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 48.9%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 50.6%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 50%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 48.1%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 45.8%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 51.2%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 50.9%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 51.4%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 48.2%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 54.2%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 47.1%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 54.2%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 46.4%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 48.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 44.6%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 45.1%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 47.8%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 38.9%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 43.6%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 37.1%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 56.5%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 38.1%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 0%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 54.5%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 50%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 62.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 47.4%
First attempt62.9%35 exams
Retakes47.4%19 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-303562.9%1947.4%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-311154.5%850%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31—No exams—No exams
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30—No exams—No exams
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30—No exams—No exams
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31—No exams—No exams
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-3110%0No exams
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-302356.5%2138.1%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-303943.6%3537.1%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-316747.8%5438.9%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-319244.6%7145.1%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-309746.4%6048.3%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-3010247.1%7254.2%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-3111048.2%9654.2%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-3111650.9%10551.4%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-3012045.8%12151.2%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-3011450%10648.1%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-319248.9%7750.6%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-316050%5151%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-303256.3%2951.7%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-304641.3%3748.6%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-314238.1%3330.3%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-316238.7%7140.8%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-309536.8%11338.1%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-3010941.3%12243.4%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-3113540%14944.3%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-3114743.5%14046.4%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-3015447.4%13147.3%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-3014248.6%14142.6%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-3115945.9%15047.3%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-3116144.1%15846.8%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-3017839.3%16353.4%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-3018042.2%15956.6%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-3116946.2%15960.4%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-3116546.7%15858.9%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-3014647.3%14254.9%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-3013343.6%13057.7%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-3112843.8%10551.4%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-3111040%8854.5%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-309553.7%9150.5%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-309851%9949.5%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-3110748.6%12552%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-3112948.1%13948.2%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-3012742.5%14051.4%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Utrecht #15of 86

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Utrecht Compare all driving schools in Utrecht
Comparison score 56.2/100
First attempt 62.9% 35 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Utrecht 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€70.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson Manual— €65.00—
Single lesson 60 min €70.00€70.00
Single lesson Automatic— €75.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons €1,000.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Manual30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,900.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,100.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Manual35 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,300.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic35 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,500.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Manual40 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,650.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic40 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,900.00—
Course Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Manual30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,900.00—
Course Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Manual35 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,300.00—
Course Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Manual40 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,650.00—
Trial lesson Automatic— €65.00—
Exam Automatic— incl. Package contents: check the original offer€270.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€300.00—
Exam Automatic— incl. Package contents: check the original offer€350.00—
Exam — €350.00—
Exam Automatic— €390.00—
Exam — €390.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:00–21:00
Tuesday
09:00–21:00
Wednesday
09:00–21:00
Thursday
09:00–21:00
Friday
09:00–21:00
Saturday
09:00–17:00
Sunday
09:00–17:00
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
3516F8
Address
Maria Theresiadreef 23
3561TA UTRECHT
Phone
+31641955430
Website
rijschool-overvecht.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151): 35 of 35 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151)
22 of 35 first tests passed (62.9%). All schools at this centre: 46.9% from 9,222 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

Bruinsma Verkeersopleidingen · Utrecht
6270F1 · 0 km · 233/481 (48.4%)
Veronica Verkeersschool B.V. · Utrecht
6082U2 · 0 km · 106/230 (46.1%)
Spoed Examen Centrum Nederland · Utrecht
8764R5 · 0 km · 30/99 (30.3%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschool-overvecht.nl · rijschool-overvecht.nl/voorwaarden · rijschool-overvecht.nl/contact · rijschool-overvecht.nl/autorijles/rijbewijs-b · rijschool-overvecht.nl/autorijles/spoedcursus · rijschool-overvecht.nl/autorijles/rijbewijs-automaat-b · Google Maps

Address: CBR.

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.