Rijschool Michael Coenen
About Rijschool Michael Coenen
From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Rijschool Michael Coenen had 13 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 9 passes and 4 failures. The pass rate was 69.2%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 20.4 percentage points above the national rate. With 13 tests, one different result changes the rate by about 7.7 percentage points. Read the rate with a little more care.
Google reviews
Rijschool Michael Coenen had 5 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 90 reviews.
Other tests
In the same period, CBR also recorded 16 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 16 passes. There are also test results for scooter riding (AM2) from this period: 11 passes out of 16 first tests in total. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 100 minutes is listed at €59.00. That works out at €35.40 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €60.00, with 100 minutes per lesson. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Rank in our comparison
At CBR Maastricht (Pierre de Coubertinweg 3), Rijschool Michael Coenen ranks 14 out of 20 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 50.4 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.
- car
- 9 of 13 first tests passed (69.2%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 16 of 16 first tests passed (100%).
- scooter AM2
- 11 of 16 first tests passed (68.8%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 139 passed | 69.2% | 94 passed | 44.4% |
| Manual | 139 passed | 69.2% | 94 passed | 44.4% |
| Automatic | 00 passed | No data | 00 passed | No data |
All tests
- First exams
- 69.2% 9 of 13 passed
- Retakes
- 44.4% 4 of 9 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 69.2% 9 of 13 passed
- Retakes
- 44.4% 4 of 9 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- — No exams
- Retakes
- — No exams
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
The first-test pass rate changed by +15.9 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 8 of 15 first tests ended in a pass (53.3%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 9 of 13 passed (69.2%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.
We have test figures for this school across 24 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2019.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Maastricht Compare all driving schools in MaastrichtReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€35.40 per hour (€59.00 / 100 min)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 100 min | €59.00 | €35.40 |
| Trial lesson | 100 min | €60.00 | €36.00 |
| Exam | — | €290.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 09:00–18:00
- Tuesday
- 09:00–18:00
- Wednesday
- 09:00–18:00
- Thursday
- 09:00–18:00
- Friday
- 09:00–18:00
- Saturday
- 09:00–15:00
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 2934K4
- Address
- Dokter Bakstraat
6216CD Maastricht - Phone
- +31614898984
- [email protected]
- Website
- michaelcoenen.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Maastricht (Pierre de Coubertinweg 3): 13 of 13 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.
- Maastricht (Pierre de Coubertinweg 3)
- 9 of 13 first tests passed (69.2%). All schools at this centre: 63.4% from 1,784 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.
- Grow with Osseforth · Maastricht
- 0570Z8 · 0 km · 381/659 (57.8%)
- Auto- en motorrijschool Bastiaens · Maastricht
- 9213X1 · 0 km · 99/144 (68.8%)
- Creemers-Belfort Rijopleidingen · Maastricht
- 6740R8 · 0 km · 67/89 (75.3%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: michaelcoenen.nl · michaelcoenen.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · michaelcoenen.nl/over-ons · michaelcoenen.nl/tarieven · Google Maps
Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.