Back to driving schools

Rijschool Matien

WOLVEGA

About Rijschool Matien

CBR’s figures for Rijschool Matien cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 34 first practical tests for a car licence, with 8 passes and 26 failures. That gives a pass rate of 23.5%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 25.3 percentage points below the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 1 test centre, the combined pass rate for other schools is 43.4%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 23.5%, 19.9 percentage points below this rate. We use 34 of the school’s 34 first tests and 2,280 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Rijschool Matien had an average Google rating of 5 out of 5 stars, based on 45 reviews.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 50 minutes, the website gave a price of €60.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €72.00. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €790.00, with 8 lessons. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Rank in our comparison

In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Heerenveen (Businesspark Friesland-West 41), the school ranks 15 out of 32. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 26.6 out of 100.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests348 passed23.5%5625 passed44.6%
Manual348 passed23.5%5625 passed44.6%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
23.5% 8 of 34 passed
Retakes
44.6% 25 of 56 passed

Manual

First exams
23.5% 8 of 34 passed
Retakes
44.6% 25 of 56 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 9 of 34 first tests ended in a pass (26.5%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 8 of 34 passed (23.5%). That is a change of -2.9 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

This school has test figures for 30 CBR periods. They go back to 1 April 2018.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 0%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 33.3%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 0%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 11.1%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 11.1%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 30.8%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 11.1%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 25%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 18.2%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 17.6%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 22.2%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 33.3%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 20%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 20%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 28.6%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 30%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 33.3%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 50%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 37.5%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 22.2%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 30.8%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 33.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 30%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 50%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 28.6%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 45%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 24.1%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 58.6%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 26.7%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 58.6%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 20.8%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 52%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 18.2%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 53.8%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 26.1%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 40%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 21.1%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 36.4%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 25.8%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 42.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 30%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 45.2%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 26.5%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 45.2%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 30.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 41.4%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 36.4%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 43.3%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 25%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 37.5%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 26.7%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 48.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 25.6%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 48.7%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 26.8%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 44.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 27.1%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 47.5%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 23.5%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 44.6%
First attempt23.5%34 exams
Retakes44.6%56 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-303423.5%5644.6%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-314827.1%5947.5%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-314126.8%4744.7%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-303925.6%3948.7%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-303026.7%3348.5%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-312425%2437.5%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-312236.4%3043.3%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-303330.3%2941.4%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-303426.5%3145.2%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-313030%3145.2%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-313125.8%2642.3%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-301921.1%2236.4%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-302326.1%2040%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-312218.2%2653.8%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-312420.8%2552%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-303026.7%2958.6%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-302924.1%2958.6%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-312828.6%2045%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-312030%1650%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-301330.8%1233.3%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30837.5%922.2%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31333.3%650%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31728.6%1030%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30520%1020%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30922.2%1233.3%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-311118.2%1717.6%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31911.1%1625%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30911.1%1330.8%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-3040%911.1%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-3120%333.3%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Heerenveen #15of 32

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Heerenveen Compare all driving schools in Wolvega
Comparison score 26.6/100
First attempt 23.5% 34 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Heerenveen 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€72.00 per hour (€60.00 / 50 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 50 min €60.00€72.00
Lesson package 8 lessons €790.00—
Lesson package 25 lessons €1,770.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,110.00—
Lesson package 35 lessons €2,675.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons €2,980.00—
Lesson package 45 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,275.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€270.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€310.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€390.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:00–20:00
Tuesday
08:00–20:00
Wednesday
08:00–20:00
Thursday
08:00–20:00
Friday
08:00–20:00
Saturday
08:00–20:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1278G7
Address
Kommavlinder
8472CE Wolvega
Phone
+31640243761
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolmatien.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Heerenveen (Businesspark Friesland-West 41): 34 of 34 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Heerenveen (Businesspark Friesland-West 41)
8 of 34 first tests passed (23.5%). All schools at this centre: 43.1% from 2,314 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Verkeersschool Koopstra B.V. · Wolvega
0654G1 · 0 km · 19/41 (46.3%)
Rijschool Trienco · Wolvega
1562U4 · 0 km · 22/40 (55%)
Rijaccent · Wolvega
8466R5 · 0 km · 30/40 (75%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolmatien.nl · rijschoolmatien.nl/contact · rijschoolmatien.nl/tarieven · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.