Back to driving schools

Rijschool Lanting

BARENDRECHT

About Rijschool Lanting

CBR’s figures for Rijschool Lanting cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 33 first practical tests for a car licence, with 12 passes and 21 failures. That gives a pass rate of 36.4%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 12.4 percentage points below the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 2 test centres. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 38.9%. The school’s rate of 36.4% is 2.5 percentage points below this rate. We use 33 of the school’s 33 first tests and 6,435 tests from the other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 50 minutes is listed at €35.00. That works out at €42.00 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €750.00, with 5 lessons, 100 minutes per lesson. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests3312 passed36.4%2715 passed55.6%
Manual3312 passed36.4%2715 passed55.6%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
36.4% 12 of 33 passed
Retakes
55.6% 15 of 27 passed

Manual

First exams
36.4% 12 of 33 passed
Retakes
55.6% 15 of 27 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by -5.3 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 15 of 36 first tests ended in a pass (41.7%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 12 of 33 passed (36.4%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

We have test figures for this school across 24 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2019.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 100%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 66.7%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 50%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 50%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 25%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 57.1%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 53.8%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 30.8%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 52.2%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 31.6%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 53.3%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 33.3%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 59.5%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 24.2%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 60.6%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 24.2%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 50%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 24.2%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 41.2%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 24.1%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 40%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 29.6%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 34.3%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 31.8%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 37.9%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 45.5%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 34.5%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 43.2%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 34.4%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 41.7%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 40%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 36.8%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 44.1%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 28.2%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 52.8%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 26.1%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 47.1%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 26.1%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 42.1%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 40%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 38.2%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 44.8%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 42.4%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 37.5%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 51.7%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 36.4%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 55.6%
First attempt36.4%33 exams
Retakes55.6%27 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-303336.4%2755.6%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-313237.5%2951.7%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312944.8%3342.4%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302540%3438.2%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-302326.1%3842.1%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-312326.1%3447.1%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-313928.2%3652.8%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-303836.8%3444.1%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-303641.7%3040%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-313743.2%3234.4%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-312245.5%2934.5%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-302231.8%2937.9%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-302729.6%3534.3%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-312924.1%3540%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-313324.2%3441.2%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-303324.2%3450%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-303324.2%3360.6%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-312733.3%3759.5%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-311931.6%3053.3%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-301330.8%2352.2%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30757.1%1353.8%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31450%425%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31366.7%250%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-302100%0No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Barendrecht.

See the full ranking at CBR Barendrecht Compare all driving schools in Barendrecht
First attempt 47.4% 19 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Barendrecht 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€42.00 per hour (€35.00 / 50 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 50 min €35.00€42.00
Single lesson 50 min €50.00€60.00
Single lesson 100 min €100.00€60.00
Lesson package 5 lessons · 100 min €750.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons · 100 min €1,210.00—
Lesson package 15 lessons · 100 min €1,650.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons · 100 min €2,095.00—
Lesson package 100 min €3,695.00—
Exam — €215.00—
Intake 50 min €35.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
4937K1
Address
Hulstwede 26
2993GL Barendrecht
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoollanting.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 2 centres. Most tests were in Barendrecht (Zwaalweg 1): 19 of 33 (57.6%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Barendrecht (Zwaalweg 1)
9 of 19 first tests passed (47.4%). All schools at this centre: 37.6% from 5,800 first tests.
Barendrecht TIJDELIJK BVV (Dierensteinweg 6)
3 of 14 first tests passed (21.4%). All schools at this centre: 40.3% from 668 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Rijschool Rijbewijs Plan · Barendrecht
5014N9 · 0 km · 13/51 (25.5%)
Huangrijschool · Barendrecht
1758F1 · 0 km · 10/41 (24.4%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoollanting.nl · rijschoollanting.nl/rijschool-barendrecht-contact · rijschoollanting.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · rijschoollanting.nl/pakketten-en-prijzen-barendrecht

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.