Rijschool Lamar
About Rijschool Lamar
Rijschool Lamar had 70 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 22 were passes and 48 were failures: a pass rate of 31.4%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 17.4 percentage points below the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
At the same 1 test centre, other schools have a combined pass rate of 51.9%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 31.4%: 20.5 percentage points below this rate. This uses 70 of its 70 first tests and 6,240 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.
Car tests
Of 70 first car tests, 53 were in a manual car (75.7%) and 17 in an automatic (24.3%). Manual tests had 17 passes (32.1%), and automatic tests had 5 (29.4%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 1.9 percentage points and the automatic rate by 5.9 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.
Lesson prices and packages
For a manual driving lesson, the website listed a single lesson from €68.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €1,670.00, with 20 lessons, 60 minutes per lesson. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school’s own website lists car lessons and motorcycle lessons.
Other tests
The CBR figures for this period also contain 5 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 3 were passes. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.
- car
- 22 of 70 first tests passed (31.4%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 3 of 5 first tests passed (60%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 7022 passed | 31.4% | 11639 passed | 33.6% |
| Manual | 5317 passed | 32.1% | 9033 passed | 36.7% |
| Automatic | 175 passed | 29.4% | 266 passed | 23.1% |
All tests
- First exams
- 31.4% 22 of 70 passed
- Retakes
- 33.6% 39 of 116 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 32.1% 17 of 53 passed
- Retakes
- 36.7% 33 of 90 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 29.4% 5 of 17 passed
- Retakes
- 23.1% 6 of 26 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
The first-test pass rate changed by +6.1 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 17 of 67 first tests ended in a pass (25.4%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 22 of 70 passed (31.4%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.
The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.
Insufficient data for a position at CBR Leiden.
See the full ranking at CBR LeidenReviews on Google
We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€68.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson Manual | — | €68.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 10 lessons · 60 min | €1,030.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 20 lessons · 60 min | €1,590.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 20 lessons · 60 min | €1,670.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 30 lessons · 60 min | €2,270.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 40 lessons · 60 min | €2,830.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 50 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €4,310.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle.
The site lists 1 further price without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 3084K5
- Address
- van Mathenessestraat 59
2361KB Warmond - Phone
- +31647079774
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoollamar.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Leiden (Smaragdlaan 99A): 70 of 70 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.
- Leiden (Smaragdlaan 99A)
- 22 of 70 first tests passed (31.4%). All schools at this centre: 51.6% from 6,310 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.
- Rijschool Richard Nell · Warmond
- 8890R5 · 0 km · 7/20 (35%)
- Autorijschool De Bob · Sassenheim
- 1884U9 · 2 km · 22/64 (34.4%)
- Rijschool Xenio · Sassenheim
- 6218G7 · 2 km · 12/25 (48%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoollamar.nl · rijschoollamar.nl/contact · rijschoollamar.nl/pakketten · rijschoollamar.nl/motorpakketten
Address: Dutch business register (KvK).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.