Back to driving schools

Rijschool Kennemerland

HAARLEMAutomatic available

About Rijschool Kennemerland

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Rijschool Kennemerland had 272 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 129 passes and 143 failures. The pass rate was 47.4%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 1.4 percentage points below the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

At the same 1 test centre, other schools have a combined pass rate of 54.6%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 47.4%: 7.2 percentage points below this rate. This uses 272 of its 272 first tests and 5,997 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.

Car tests

The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 115 passes from 246 manual tests (46.7%). That group makes up 90.4% of 272 first car tests. For automatics, 14 of 26 tests were passes (53.8%), with a share of 9.6%. One different result would change the manual rate by 0.4 percentage points and the automatic rate by 3.8 percentage points. When comparing, look at the number of tests too. These past figures do not show which lessons the school offers now.

Rank in our comparison

In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Haarlem (Professor Eijkmanlaan 2-4), the school ranks 30 out of 75. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 48.3 out of 100.

Google reviews

On Google, 1,134 reviews gave Rijschool Kennemerland an average of 4.8 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Other tests

There are also test results for motorcycle road riding from this period: 45 passes out of 64 first tests in total. These are completed tests; ask the school which lessons are currently available.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons and motorcycle lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes, the website gave a price of €85.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €85.00. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a trial lesson from €49.95 (60 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €825.00 on 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

This school has test results for the licences below. They show which tests were taken in the past. Ask the school which lessons it offers now.

car
129 of 272 first tests passed (47.4%).
motorcycle road riding
45 of 64 first tests passed (70.3%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests272129 passed47.4%244120 passed49.2%
Manual246115 passed46.7%224111 passed49.6%
Automatic2614 passed53.8%209 passed45%

All tests

First exams
47.4% 129 of 272 passed
Retakes
49.2% 120 of 244 passed

Manual

First exams
46.7% 115 of 246 passed
Retakes
49.6% 111 of 224 passed

Automatic

First exams
53.8% 14 of 26 passed
Retakes
45% 9 of 20 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by -3 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 122 of 242 first tests ended in a pass (50.4%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 129 of 272 passed (47.4%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 34.6%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 43.3%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 36.2%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 43.1%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 36.8%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 43.4%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 35.2%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 43.8%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 39.5%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 44.9%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 35.7%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 43.8%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 33.5%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 39.2%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 34.2%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 39.7%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 33.9%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 40%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 36.9%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 41.9%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 37.9%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 46.5%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 39.5%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 40%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 42.9%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 32.4%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 42.7%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 32.8%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 43.6%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 28.8%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 41.8%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 34%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 39.5%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 37.4%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 36.4%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 38%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 34.9%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 41.4%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 33.6%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 42.1%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 29.2%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 50%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 37%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 45.9%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 37.2%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 46.7%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 37.5%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 47.3%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 41.4%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 44.8%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 42.8%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 47.2%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 46.7%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 47%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 47.5%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 47.7%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 49%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 47%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 48.6%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 49%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 46.3%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 52.6%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 48%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 49.5%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 45.7%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 55.9%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 45.9%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 54.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 50%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 54.5%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 50.4%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 56.5%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 52.9%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 49.5%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 55.6%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 51.8%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 54.8%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 52.7%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 53.4%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 54.9%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 52.1%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 55.1%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 48.1%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 52.5%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 47.1%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 51.6%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 47.4%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 49.2%
First attempt47.4%272 exams
Retakes49.2%244 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-3027247.4%24449.2%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-3135047.1%24651.6%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-3134348.1%23852.5%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-3030552.1%19655.1%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-3029053.4%17554.9%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-3123054.8%16552.7%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-3123455.6%17051.8%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-3024452.9%18649.5%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-3024250.4%20756.5%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-3123450%23154.5%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-3125945.9%24354.3%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-3028045.7%21355.9%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-3027348%20049.5%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-3128546.3%17152.6%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-3124348.6%15749%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-3024349%18347%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-3026147.5%19947.7%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-3125546.7%21947%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-3122242.8%18047.2%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-3018641.4%14544.8%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-3014437.5%11247.3%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-319437.2%7546.7%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-3111937%10945.9%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-3010629.2%12650%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-3013133.6%14042.1%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-3116634.9%16941.4%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-3116236.4%16638%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-3016239.5%16337.4%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-3016541.8%15334%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-3114943.6%13928.8%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-3114342.7%13132.8%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-3014742.9%13932.4%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-3015739.5%15040%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-3115337.9%15746.5%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-3115736.9%16041.9%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-3016533.9%16040%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-3014934.2%14639.7%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-3115533.5%13039.2%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-3114335.7%11243.8%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-3011939.5%10744.9%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-3012535.2%12143.8%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-3111736.8%13643.4%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-3112736.2%15343.1%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-3013034.6%14143.3%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Haarlem #30of 75

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Haarlem Compare all driving schools in Haarlem
Comparison score 48.3/100
First attempt 47.4% 272 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Haarlem 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€85.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €85.00€85.00
Lesson package — €825.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €1,625.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €1,870.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €2,035.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €2,280.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €2,445.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €2,690.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €2,855.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €3,100.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €3,265.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €3,510.00—
Trial lesson 60 min €49.95€49.95
Trial lesson 60 min €59.95€59.95
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€295.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€395.00—
Exam — €475.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€490.00—
Intake — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€59.95—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Theory.

The site lists 2 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:00–20:00
Tuesday
08:00–20:00
Wednesday
08:00–20:00
Thursday
08:00–20:00
Friday
08:00–20:00
Saturday
08:00–20:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
4502U8
Address
Vergierdeweg 110
2026ZG Haarlem
Phone
+31235384442
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolkennemerland.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Haarlem (Professor Eijkmanlaan 2-4): 272 of 272 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Haarlem (Professor Eijkmanlaan 2-4)
129 of 272 first tests passed (47.4%). All schools at this centre: 54.3% from 6,269 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

Verkeersschool Brinkman · Haarlem
2837A2 · 0 km · 115/195 (59%)
Rijschool 023 · Haarlem
4752R8 · 0 km · 45/88 (51.1%)
Rijschool Randweg · Haarlem
1051N5 · 0 km · 64/81 (79%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolkennemerland.nl · rijschoolkennemerland.nl/contact · rijschoolkennemerland.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · rijschoolkennemerland.nl/tarieven-autorijlessen · rijschoolkennemerland.nl/theorie-examen-motor · rijschoolkennemerland.nl/automaatrijlessen-haarlem · rijschoolkennemerland.nl/tarieven-motorrijlessen · rijschoolkennemerland.nl/auto-theoriecursus · Google Maps

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.