Rijschool Johan
About Rijschool Johan
Rijschool Johan had 40 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 32 were passes and 8 were failures: a pass rate of 80%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 31.2 percentage points above the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 1 test centre, the combined pass rate for other schools is 48%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 80%, 32 percentage points above this rate. We use 40 of the school’s 40 first tests and 2,207 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.
Lesson prices and packages
For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes, the website gave a price of €71.50 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €71.50. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €715.00. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school’s own website lists car lessons.
Google reviews
On 4 September 2026, Rijschool Johan had an average Google rating of 5 out of 5 stars, based on 2 reviews.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 4032 passed | 80% | 87 passed | 87.5% |
| Manual | 4032 passed | 80% | 87 passed | 87.5% |
| Automatic | 00 passed | No data | 00 passed | No data |
All tests
- First exams
- 80% 32 of 40 passed
- Retakes
- 87.5% 7 of 8 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 80% 32 of 40 passed
- Retakes
- 87.5% 7 of 8 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- — No exams
- Retakes
- — No exams
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
The first-test pass rate changed by -4.6 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 33 of 39 first tests ended in a pass (84.6%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 32 of 40 passed (80%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.
We have test figures for this school across 26 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 April 2019.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.
Insufficient data for a position at CBR Schelluinen.
See the full ranking at CBR Schelluinen Compare all driving schools in Hardinxveld-GiessendamReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€71.50 per hour
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 60 min | €71.50 | €71.50 |
| Lesson package | — | €715.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €1,065.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €285.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €310.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Theory.
The site lists 1 further price without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 1150F7
- Address
- Venusstraat
3371TN Hardinxveld-Giessendam - Phone
- +31645304095
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschooljohan.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Schelluinen (Sportlaan 2A): 40 of 40 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Schelluinen (Sportlaan 2A)
- 32 of 40 first tests passed (80%). All schools at this centre: 48.6% from 2,247 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.
- Autorijschool Ibiza · Hardinxveld-Giessendam
- 2819N7 · 0 km · 19/34 (55.9%)
- autorijschool ik rij bij Milan · Hardinxveld-Giessendam
- 7550U7 · 0 km · 17/32 (53.1%)
- Pijl Rijschool B.V. · Hardinxveld-Giessendam
- 0504U7 · 0 km · 10/28 (35.7%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschooljohan.nl · rijschooljohan.nl/contact · rijschooljohan.nl/huisregels-en-voorwaarden · rijschooljohan.nl/lesauto-tarieven · Google Maps
Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.