Rijschool J. van Asselt Boskoop
About Rijschool J. van Asselt Boskoop
CBR’s figures for Rijschool J. van Asselt Boskoop cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 97 first practical tests for a car licence, with 64 passes and 33 failures. That gives a pass rate of 66%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 17.2 percentage points above the national rate.
Car tests
Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 97 first car tests, 96 were manual (99%) and 1 automatic (1%). Manual tests had 64 passes (66.7%), and automatic tests had 0 (0%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 1 percentage points and the automatic rate by 100 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.
Comparing the same test centres
At the same 2 test centres, other schools have a combined pass rate of 48.3%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 66%: 17.7 percentage points above this rate. This uses 97 of its 97 first tests and 7,545 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.
Google reviews
On 4 September 2026, Rijschool J. van Asselt Boskoop had an average Google rating of 5 out of 5 stars, based on 47 reviews.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons and motorcycle lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes, the website gave a price of €73.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €73.00. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €355.00 (5 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.
Rank in our comparison
Theorio compares 39 schools for car tests at CBR Gouda (Zwolleweg 10). This school ranks 4 and scores 74.5 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 9764 passed | 66% | 4732 passed | 68.1% |
| Manual | 9664 passed | 66.7% | 4732 passed | 68.1% |
| Automatic | 10 passed | 0% | 00 passed | No data |
All tests
- First exams
- 66% 64 of 97 passed
- Retakes
- 68.1% 32 of 47 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 66.7% 64 of 96 passed
- Retakes
- 68.1% 32 of 47 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 0% 0 of 1 passed
- Retakes
- — No exams
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 38 of 61 first tests ended in a pass (62.3%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 64 of 97 passed (66%). That is a change of +3.7 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.
The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR GoudaReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€73.00 per hour
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 60 min | €73.00 | €73.00 |
| Single lesson | 75 min | €91.25 | €73.00 |
| Lesson package | 5 lessons | €355.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 10 lessons | €700.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Theory.
The site lists 3 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 08:00–18:00
- Tuesday
- 08:00–18:00
- Wednesday
- 08:00–18:00
- Thursday
- 08:00–18:00
- Friday
- 08:00–18:00
- Saturday
- 08:00–12:00
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 5573K2
- Address
- Kersengaarde 11
2771PP Boskoop - Phone
- +31172213553
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolvanasselt.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Gouda (Zwolleweg 10): 92 of 97 (94.8%). Learners used 2 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Gouda (Zwolleweg 10)
- 62 of 92 first tests passed (67.4%). All schools at this centre: 49% from 3,503 first tests.
- Zoetermeer (Zilverstraat 40)
- 2 of 5 first tests passed (40%). All schools at this centre: 43.4% from 4,139 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.
- Verowi Rijopleiding · Boskoop
- 9171Z4 · 0 km · 11/22 (50%)
- Rijschool Robin Fakkel t.h.o.d.n. NXXT · Boskoop
- 3952W0 · 0 km · 11/19 (57.9%)
- Autorijschool J. v. Asselt v.o.f. · Zwammerdam
- 5655W1 · 5 km · 41/64 (64.1%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolvanasselt.nl · rijschoolvanasselt.nl/contact · rijschoolvanasselt.nl/tarieven · rijschoolvanasselt.nl/theorie · rijschoolvanasselt.nl/motor · Google Maps
Address: CBR.
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.