Back to driving schools

Rijschool Hero

RijswijkAutomatic available

About Rijschool Hero

Rijschool Hero had 166 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 69 were passes and 97 were failures: a pass rate of 41.6%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 7.2 percentage points below the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

At the same 2 test centres, other schools have a combined pass rate of 42.1%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 41.6%: 0.5 percentage points below this rate. This uses 166 of its 166 first tests and 14,147 tests from other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.

Car tests

The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 58 passes from 122 manual tests (47.5%). That group makes up 73.5% of 166 first car tests. For automatics, 11 of 44 tests were passes (25%), with a share of 26.5%. One different result would change the manual rate by 0.8 percentage points and the automatic rate by 2.3 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Rank in our comparison

In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Rijswijk Zh (Lange Kleiweg 30), the school ranks 26 out of 80. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 36 out of 100.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Rijschool Hero had an average Google rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars, based on 56 reviews.

Other tests

There are also test results for motorcycle road riding from this period: 131 passes out of 227 first tests in total. In the same period, CBR also recorded 7 first tests for scooter riding (AM2), with 6 passes. These are completed tests; ask the school which lessons are currently available.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. The website also lists automatic car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 50 minutes, the website gave a price of €58.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €69.60. For a automatic driving lesson, the website listed a trial lesson from €58.00 (50 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €134.00 (10 lessons, 50 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.

car
69 of 166 first tests passed (41.6%).
motorcycle road riding
131 of 227 first tests passed (57.7%).
scooter AM2
6 of 7 first tests passed (85.7%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests16669 passed41.6%12655 passed43.7%
Manual12258 passed47.5%9140 passed44%
Automatic4411 passed25%3515 passed42.9%

All tests

First exams
41.6% 69 of 166 passed
Retakes
43.7% 55 of 126 passed

Manual

First exams
47.5% 58 of 122 passed
Retakes
44% 40 of 91 passed

Automatic

First exams
25% 11 of 44 passed
Retakes
42.9% 15 of 35 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 12 of 30 first tests ended in a pass (40%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 69 of 166 passed (41.6%). The difference is +1.6 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

This school has test figures for 15 CBR periods. They go back to 1 January 2022.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 0%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 100%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 0%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 50%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 21.4%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 33.3%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 20%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 41.2%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 33.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 43.5%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 37%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 52.4%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 40%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 55.6%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 50%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 55%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 47.4%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 56.3%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 47.8%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 52%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 46.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 49.3%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 38.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 42.9%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 42.1%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 41.6%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 43.9%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 38%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 41.6%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 43.7%
First attempt41.6%166 exams
Retakes43.7%126 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-3016641.6%12643.7%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-3113943.9%12138%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-3111442.1%11341.6%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-309638.5%9842.9%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-307946.8%6949.3%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-316747.8%5052%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-315747.4%3256.3%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-304250%2055%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-303040%1855.6%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-312737%2152.4%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-312133.3%2343.5%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-301520%1741.2%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-301421.4%1533.3%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-3140%850%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-3110%1100%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30—No exams—No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Rijswijk #26of 80

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Rijswijk Compare all driving schools in Rijswijk
Comparison score 36/100
First attempt 43.3% 150 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Rijswijk 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€69.60 per hour (€58.00 / 50 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 50 min €58.00€69.60
Single lesson Automatic50 min €58.00€69.60
Lesson package 10 lessons · 50 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€134.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons · 50 min €164.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons · 50 min €194.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons · 50 min €224.00—
Trial lesson 50 min €58.00€69.60
Trial lesson Automatic50 min €58.00€69.60
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€300.00—
Exam Automatic— incl. Package contents: check the original offer€300.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€350.00—
Exam Automatic— incl. Package contents: check the original offer€350.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€395.00—
Exam Automatic— incl. Package contents: check the original offer€395.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.

The site lists 1 further price without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:00–17:00
Tuesday
09:00–17:00
Wednesday
09:00–17:00
Thursday
09:00–17:00
Friday
09:00–17:00
Saturday
09:00–17:00
Sunday
09:00–17:00
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
6279F6
Address
Dijkgraafstraat 13
2288JA Rijswijk
Phone
+31851307541
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolhero.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 2 centres. Most tests were in Rijswijk Zh (Lange Kleiweg 30): 150 of 166 (90.4%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Rijswijk Zh (Lange Kleiweg 30)
65 of 150 first tests passed (43.3%). All schools at this centre: 42% from 10,174 first tests.
Zoetermeer (Zilverstraat 40)
4 of 16 first tests passed (25%). All schools at this centre: 43.4% from 4,139 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

GROW with de Kleijnen · Rijswijk
8342A7 · 0 km · 331/715 (46.3%)
Verkeersschool Campus B.V. · Rijswijk
1464Z0 · 0 km · 196/349 (56.2%)
Rij academie Ario B.V. · Rijswijk
1552K8 · 0 km · 37/90 (41.1%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolhero.nl · rijschoolhero.nl/contact · rijschoolhero.nl/over-ons · rijschoolhero.nl/tarieven-autorijles · rijschoolhero.nl/tarieven-automaat · rijschoolhero.nl/tarieven-motor-automaat · rijschoolhero.nl/tarieven-scooterrijles · Google Maps

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.