Back to driving schools

Rijschool Henry van Lagen

Barneveld

About Rijschool Henry van Lagen

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Rijschool Henry van Lagen had 11 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 8 passes and 3 failures. The pass rate was 72.7%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 23.9 percentage points above the national rate. With 11 tests, one different result changes the rate by about 9.1 percentage points. Read the rate with a little more care.

Rank in our comparison

In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Leusden (Fokkerstraat 21), the school ranks 18 out of 59. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 45.4 out of 100.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Rijschool Henry van Lagen had an average Google rating of 5 out of 5 stars, based on 14 reviews.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €69.50. This price is from 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €285.00. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests118 passed72.7%00 passedNo data
Manual118 passed72.7%00 passedNo data
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
72.7% 8 of 11 passed
Retakes
— No exams

Manual

First exams
72.7% 8 of 11 passed
Retakes
— No exams

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 9 of 11 first tests ended in a pass (81.8%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 8 of 11 passed (72.7%). That is a change of -9.1 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 33.3%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 54.5%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 80%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 58.8%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 71.4%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 59.1%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 66.7%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 64%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 72.7%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 73.9%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 75%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 79.2%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 83.3%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 79.2%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 71.4%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 86.4%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 62.5%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 85%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 50%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 82.6%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 57.1%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 88.5%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 60%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 81.5%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 75%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 76.7%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 83.3%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 76%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 71.4%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 72%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 75%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 68%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 75%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 68.2%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 75%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 72.7%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 83.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 73.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 100%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 93.3%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 100%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 88.2%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 100%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 86.7%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 100%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 85%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 100%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 70.6%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 83.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 66.7%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 75%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 65%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 71.4%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 63.2%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 66.7%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 70%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 75%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 80%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 100%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 80%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 100%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 80%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 100%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 87.5%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 100%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 75%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 66.7%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 80%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 50%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 81.8%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 57.1%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 71.4%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 50%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 100%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 60%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 83.3%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 100%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 85.7%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 100%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 87.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 100%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 85.7%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 100%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 87.5%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 100%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 72.7%
First attempt72.7%11 exams
RetakesNo exams0 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301172.7%0No exams
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31887.5%1100%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31785.7%1100%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30887.5%1100%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30785.7%1100%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31683.3%2100%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-315100%560%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30771.4%650%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-301181.8%757.1%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-311580%650%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-311675%366.7%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-301687.5%3100%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-301580%3100%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-311580%2100%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-312080%2100%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-302070%475%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-301963.2%666.7%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-312065%771.4%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-311566.7%875%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-301770.6%683.3%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-302085%3100%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-311586.7%2100%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-311788.2%1100%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-301593.3%2100%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-301573.3%4100%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-312272.7%683.3%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-312268.2%875%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-302568%875%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-302572%875%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-312576%771.4%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-313076.7%683.3%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-302781.5%475%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-302688.5%560%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-312382.6%757.1%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-312085%650%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-302286.4%862.5%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-302479.2%771.4%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-312479.2%683.3%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-312373.9%875%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-302564%1172.7%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-302259.1%966.7%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-311758.8%771.4%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-311154.5%580%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30333.3%0No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Leusden #18of 59

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Leusden Compare all driving schools in Barneveld
Comparison score 45.4/100
First attempt 72.7% 11 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Leusden 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€69.50 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €69.50—
Lesson package — €285.00—
Lesson package — €850.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
07:30–18:00
Tuesday
07:30–18:00
Wednesday
07:30–18:00
Thursday
07:30–18:00
Friday
07:30–17:00
Saturday
Not listed
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1713W7
Address
Valkseweg 90
3771RG Barneveld
Phone
+31342401878
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolhenryvanlagen.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Leusden (Fokkerstraat 21): 11 of 11 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Leusden (Fokkerstraat 21)
8 of 11 first tests passed (72.7%). All schools at this centre: 48.9% from 6,249 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

de Groot Verkeersopleidingen · Barneveld
6508Z2 · 0 km · 64/149 (43%)
Auto- en Motorrijschool Stephan · Barneveld
3358Z7 · 0 km · 15/28 (53.6%)
Mijn-rijles · Barneveld
4675R0 · 0 km · 11/24 (45.8%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolhenryvanlagen.nl · rijschoolhenryvanlagen.nl/contact · rijschoolhenryvanlagen.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · rijschoolhenryvanlagen.nl/prijzen · Google Maps

Address: CBR.

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.