Rijschool Hartenhof
About Rijschool Hartenhof
CBR’s figures for Rijschool Hartenhof cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 36 first practical tests for a car licence, with 15 passes and 21 failures. That gives a pass rate of 41.7%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 7.1 percentage points below the national rate.
Car tests
Of 36 first car tests, 32 were in a manual car (88.9%) and 4 in an automatic (11.1%). Manual tests had 13 passes (40.6%), and automatic tests had 2 (50%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 3.1 percentage points and the automatic rate by 25 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.
Comparing the same test centres
At the same 1 test centre, other schools have a combined pass rate of 52.3%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 41.7%: 10.6 percentage points below this rate. This uses 36 of its 36 first tests and 2,136 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.
Rank in our comparison
Theorio compares 28 schools for car tests at CBR Assen (Azieweg 25a). This school ranks 27 and scores 13.6 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.
Google reviews
On Google, 6 reviews gave Rijschool Hartenhof an average of 3.7 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school’s own website lists car lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
The website price for a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €65.00 on 5 September 2026. The website price for a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €65.00 on 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €645.00 (10 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 3615 passed | 41.7% | 3116 passed | 51.6% |
| Manual | 3213 passed | 40.6% | 2313 passed | 56.5% |
| Automatic | 42 passed | 50% | 83 passed | 37.5% |
All tests
- First exams
- 41.7% 15 of 36 passed
- Retakes
- 51.6% 16 of 31 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 40.6% 13 of 32 passed
- Retakes
- 56.5% 13 of 23 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 50% 2 of 4 passed
- Retakes
- 37.5% 3 of 8 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 22 of 49 first tests ended in a pass (44.9%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 15 of 36 passed (41.7%). That is a change of -3.2 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.
This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Assen Compare all driving schools in AssenReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€65.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | — | €65.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 10 lessons | €645.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 20 lessons | €1,270.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 25 lessons | €1,575.00 | — |
| Trial lesson | — | €65.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €275.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Theory.
The site lists 2 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 8771X4
- Address
- Hoofdvaartsweg 90
9406XC ASSEN - Phone
- +31615263096
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolhartenhof.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Assen (Azieweg 25a): 36 of 36 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Assen (Azieweg 25a)
- 15 of 36 first tests passed (41.7%). All schools at this centre: 52.2% from 2,172 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.
- Rijschool Assen · Assen
- 6538Z3 · 0 km · 26/57 (45.6%)
- Rijschool Rick de Weerd · Assen
- 7334F0 · 0 km · 29/51 (56.9%)
- Koops NOVL Opleidingen · Assen
- 0911W1 · 0 km · 28/49 (57.1%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolhartenhof.nl · rijschoolhartenhof.nl/contact · rijschoolhartenhof.nl/prijzen · Google Maps
Address: CBR.
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.