Rijschool Goosen
About Rijschool Goosen
CBR’s figures for Rijschool Goosen cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 66 first practical tests for a car licence, with 32 passes and 34 failures. That gives a pass rate of 48.5%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 0.3 percentage points below the national rate.
Car tests
The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 31 passes from 64 manual tests (48.4%). That group makes up 97% of 66 first car tests. For automatics, 1 of 2 tests were passes (50%), with a share of 3%. One different result would change the manual rate by 1.6 percentage points and the automatic rate by 50 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.
Comparing the same test centres
We also compare other schools at the same 2 test centres. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 46%. The school’s rate of 48.5% is 2.5 percentage points above this rate. We use 66 of the school’s 66 first tests and 2,946 tests from the other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.
Lesson prices and packages
For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €75.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school’s own website lists car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons.
Other tests
In the same period, CBR also recorded 11 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 9 passes. There are also test results for scooter riding (AM2) from this period: 19 passes out of 27 first tests in total. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.
Google reviews
On 4 September 2026, Rijschool Goosen had an average Google rating of 3.8 out of 5 stars, based on 13 reviews.
Rank in our comparison
In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Emmeloord (Boslaan 30), the school ranks 33 out of 36. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 17 out of 100.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.
- car
- 32 of 66 first tests passed (48.5%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 9 of 11 first tests passed (81.8%).
- scooter AM2
- 19 of 27 first tests passed (70.4%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 6632 passed | 48.5% | 6133 passed | 54.1% |
| Manual | 6431 passed | 48.4% | 6032 passed | 53.3% |
| Automatic | 21 passed | 50% | 11 passed | 100% |
All tests
- First exams
- 48.5% 32 of 66 passed
- Retakes
- 54.1% 33 of 61 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 48.4% 31 of 64 passed
- Retakes
- 53.3% 32 of 60 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 50% 1 of 2 passed
- Retakes
- 100% 1 of 1 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
The first-test pass rate changed by -6.6 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 38 of 69 first tests ended in a pass (55.1%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 32 of 66 passed (48.5%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.
The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Emmeloord Compare all driving schools in UrkReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€75.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | — | €75.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | — | €2,125.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | — | €2,450.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,550.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 50 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €4,150.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €240.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €340.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.
The site lists 1 further price without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 07:00–21:00
- Tuesday
- 07:00–21:00
- Wednesday
- 07:00–21:00
- Thursday
- 07:00–21:00
- Friday
- 07:00–21:00
- Saturday
- 07:00–13:00
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 1429H3
- Address
- Kooizand
8321ZG Urk - Phone
- +31527688236
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolgoosen.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Emmeloord (Boslaan 30): 59 of 66 (89.4%). Learners used 2 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Emmeloord (Boslaan 30)
- 26 of 59 first tests passed (44.1%). All schools at this centre: 46% from 2,757 first tests.
- Emmeloord (Het Hooiveld 9)
- 6 of 7 first tests passed (85.7%). All schools at this centre: 47.5% from 255 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.
- Rijschool Post V.O.F. · Urk
- 7194N7 · 0 km · 40/86 (46.5%)
- Rijschool Urk · Urk
- 8936W4 · 0 km · 19/31 (61.3%)
- De Rijskoel · Urk
- 1139U7 · 0 km · 7/17 (41.2%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolgoosen.nl · rijschoolgoosen.nl/contact · rijschoolgoosen.nl/prijzen/auto · rijschoolgoosen.nl/prijzen/motor · rijschoolgoosen.nl/diensten/brommer · rijschoolgoosen.nl/prijzen/brommer · Google Maps
Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.