Back to driving schools

Rijschool Gassz

TIEL

About Rijschool Gassz

CBR’s figures for Rijschool Gassz cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 21 first practical tests for a car licence, with 9 passes and 12 failures. That gives a pass rate of 42.9%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 6.0 percentage points below the national rate. There are few tests here. One different result would change the rate by about 4.8 percentage points.

Lesson prices and packages

A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 90 minutes is listed at €85.00. That works out at €56.67 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a trial lesson from €35.00 (40 minutes of lesson time). This price is from 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €2,195.00 on 5 September 2026 (30 lessons). Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests219 passed42.9%188 passed44.4%
Manual219 passed42.9%188 passed44.4%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
42.9% 9 of 21 passed
Retakes
44.4% 8 of 18 passed

Manual

First exams
42.9% 9 of 21 passed
Retakes
44.4% 8 of 18 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 50%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 50%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 42.9%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 50%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 38.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 66.7%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 50%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 66.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 42.9%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 45.5%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 42.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 44.4%
First attempt42.9%21 exams
Retakes44.4%18 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-302142.9%1844.4%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-312142.9%1145.5%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-311850%966.7%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-301338.5%666.7%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30742.9%450%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31450%250%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31—No exams—No exams
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30—No exams—No exams
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30—No exams—No exams
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31—No exams—No exams
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31—No exams—No exams
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30—No exams—No exams
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30—No exams—No exams
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31—No exams—No exams
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31—No exams—No exams
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30—No exams—No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Tiel.

See the full ranking at CBR Tiel Compare all driving schools in Tiel
First attempt 42.9% 21 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Tiel 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€56.67 per hour (€85.00 / 90 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 60 min €65.00€65.00
Single lesson 90 min €85.00€56.67
Lesson package 30 lessons €2,195.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 35 lessons · 60 min €2,505.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons €2,815.00—
Trial lesson 0.67 hours riding time €35.00€52.50
Exam — €250.00—
Exam — €300.00—
Exam — €350.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

The site lists 3 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
9438Z2
Address
Henriette Roland Holststraat 16
4003DS Tiel
Phone
+31622308099
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolgassz.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A): 21 of 21 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A)
9 of 21 first tests passed (42.9%). All schools at this centre: 49.4% from 3,635 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Rijschool Tiel · Tiel
4140Z7 · 0 km · 37/73 (50.7%)
start go · Tiel
1136Z8 · 0 km · 19/58 (32.8%)
Rijschool Target Tiel · Tiel
2208R8 · 0 km · 24/53 (45.3%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolgassz.nl · rijschoolgassz.nl/contact · rijschoolgassz.nl/prijzen

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.