Back to driving schools

Rijschool Eigewyz

GELDERMALSENAutomatic available

About Rijschool Eigewyz

CBR’s figures for Rijschool Eigewyz cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 29 first practical tests for a car licence, with 22 passes and 7 failures. That gives a pass rate of 75.9%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 27.1 percentage points above the national rate. This figure covers only 29 tests. One different result would move the rate by about 3.4 percentage points.

Lesson prices and packages

For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes, the website gave a price of €78.50 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €78.50. The website price for a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €64.50 on 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons.

Google reviews

On Google, 56 reviews gave Rijschool Eigewyz an average of 4.7 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Rank in our comparison

At CBR Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A), Rijschool Eigewyz ranks 4 out of 50 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 72.3 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests2922 passed75.9%109 passed90%
Manual2922 passed75.9%98 passed88.9%
Automatic00 passedNo data11 passed100%

All tests

First exams
75.9% 22 of 29 passed
Retakes
90% 9 of 10 passed

Manual

First exams
75.9% 22 of 29 passed
Retakes
88.9% 8 of 9 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
100% 1 of 1 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 31 of 45 first tests ended in a pass (68.9%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 22 of 29 passed (75.9%). That is a change of +7 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

The available test figures start on 1 July 2022. This school appears in 13 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 100%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 33.3%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 100%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 45.5%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 100%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 63%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 100%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 63.4%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 72.7%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 68.9%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 62.5%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 71.1%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 46.7%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 70%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 40%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 64.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 53.3%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 67.7%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 71.4%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 69.7%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 78.6%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 71.4%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 85.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 84.6%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 90.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 75.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 90%
First attempt75.9%29 exams
Retakes90%10 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-302975.9%1090%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-312684.6%1190.9%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312871.4%1485.7%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-303369.7%1478.6%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-303167.7%1471.4%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-313464.7%1553.3%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-314070%1540%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-304571.1%1546.7%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-304568.9%1662.5%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-314163.4%1172.7%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-312763%8100%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-301145.5%5100%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30633.3%2100%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-310No exams1100%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31—No exams—No exams
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30—No exams—No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Tiel #4of 50

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Tiel Compare all driving schools in Geldermalsen
Comparison score 72.3/100
First attempt 75.9% 29 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Tiel 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€78.50 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €78.50€78.50
Lesson package 50 lessons €3,740.00—
Trial lesson — €64.50—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
6685F9
Address
Steenvliet
4191TZ Geldermalsen
Phone
+31614829524
Email
[email protected]
Website
eigewyz.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A): 29 of 29 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A)
22 of 29 first tests passed (75.9%). All schools at this centre: 49.4% from 3,635 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Rijschool A2-A15 · Geldermalsen
4480G8 · 0 km · 17/40 (42.5%)
Rijschool Geldermalsen · Geldermalsen
9294K7 · 0 km · 9/22 (40.9%)
Rijschool Kok · Geldermalsen
7335F2 · 0 km · 10/17 (58.8%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: eigewyz.nl · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.