Back to driving schools

Rijschool EFFECT

UTRECHT

About Rijschool EFFECT

Rijschool EFFECT had 37 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 20 were passes and 17 were failures: a pass rate of 54.1%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 5.2 percentage points above the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

At the same 1 test centre, other schools have a combined pass rate of 46.8%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 54.1%: 7.3 percentage points above this rate. This uses 37 of its 37 first tests and 9,185 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Rijschool EFFECT had an average Google rating of 5 out of 5 stars, based on 90 reviews.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the school listed a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €57.00. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €860.00, with 10 lessons. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Rank in our comparison

In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151), the school ranks 25 out of 86. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 43.4 out of 100.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests3720 passed54.1%3316 passed48.5%
Manual3720 passed54.1%3316 passed48.5%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
54.1% 20 of 37 passed
Retakes
48.5% 16 of 33 passed

Manual

First exams
54.1% 20 of 37 passed
Retakes
48.5% 16 of 33 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by -9.9 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 16 of 25 first tests ended in a pass (64%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 20 of 37 passed (54.1%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

We have test figures for this school across 21 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 July 2020.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 100%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 100%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 100%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 71.4%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 60%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 50%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 61.5%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 40%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 50%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 55.6%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 50%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 64.3%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 50%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 57.1%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 41.2%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 53.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 52.9%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 46.7%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 55%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 28.6%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 64%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 40%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 66.7%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 56.3%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 55.9%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 62.5%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 58.3%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 60.9%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 55.6%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 53.6%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 56.4%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 46.7%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 53.8%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 42.1%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 52.6%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 40.5%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 54.1%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 48.5%
First attempt54.1%37 exams
Retakes48.5%33 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-303754.1%3348.5%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-313852.6%3740.5%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-313953.8%3842.1%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-303956.4%3046.7%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-303655.6%2853.6%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-313658.3%2360.9%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-313455.9%1662.5%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-302466.7%1656.3%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-302564%1540%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-312055%1428.6%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-311752.9%1546.7%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-301741.2%1553.3%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-301850%1457.1%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-311850%1464.3%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-311650%955.6%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-301361.5%540%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-301060%450%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31771.4%0No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-313100%0No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-301100%0No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-301100%0No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Utrecht #25of 86

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Utrecht Compare all driving schools in Utrecht
Comparison score 43.4/100
First attempt 54.1% 37 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Utrecht 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€57.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €57.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons €860.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 15 lessons €1,095.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons €1,400.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 24 lessons €1,548.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons €1,920.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 36 lessons €2,136.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons €2,420.00—
Lesson package 45 lessons €2,550.00—
Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €45.00—
Exam — €280.00—
Exam — €320.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€350.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:30–21:00
Tuesday
08:30–21:00
Wednesday
08:30–21:00
Thursday
08:30–21:00
Friday
08:30–21:00
Saturday
08:30–21:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
6359R2
Address
Nigerdreef
3564EH Utrecht
Phone
+31613663302
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschooleffect.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151): 37 of 37 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151)
20 of 37 first tests passed (54.1%). All schools at this centre: 46.9% from 9,222 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

Bruinsma Verkeersopleidingen · Utrecht
6270F1 · 0 km · 233/481 (48.4%)
Veronica Verkeersschool B.V. · Utrecht
6082U2 · 0 km · 106/230 (46.1%)
Spoed Examen Centrum Nederland · Utrecht
8764R5 · 0 km · 30/99 (30.3%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschooleffect.nl · rijschooleffect.nl/over-ons · rijschooleffect.nl/contact · rijschooleffect.nl/tarieven · rijschooleffect.nl/Tarieven · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.