Back to driving schools

Rijschool Dua

ArnhemAutomatic available

About Rijschool Dua

CBR’s figures for Rijschool Dua cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 82 first practical tests for a car licence, with 49 passes and 33 failures. That gives a pass rate of 59.8%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 10.9 percentage points above the national rate.

Car tests

Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 82 first car tests, 72 were manual (87.8%) and 10 automatic (12.2%). Manual tests had 41 passes (56.9%), and automatic tests had 8 (80%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 1.4 percentage points and the automatic rate by 10 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.

Comparing the same test centres

How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 2 test centres, the combined pass rate for other schools is 53.3%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 59.8%, 6.5 percentage points above this rate. We use 82 of the school’s 82 first tests and 6,196 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the website listed €70.00 for a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes. That works out at €70.00 per 60 minutes. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €2,050.00 (25 lessons, 60 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons and motorcycle lessons. The website also lists automatic car lessons.

Other tests

In the same period, CBR also recorded 49 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 42 passes. These are past tests. Ask the school which lessons you can take now.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

This school has test results for the licences below. They show which tests were taken in the past. Ask the school which lessons it offers now.

car
49 of 82 first tests passed (59.8%).
motorcycle road riding
42 of 49 first tests passed (85.7%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests8249 passed59.8%7038 passed54.3%
Manual7241 passed56.9%6637 passed56.1%
Automatic108 passed80%41 passed25%

All tests

First exams
59.8% 49 of 82 passed
Retakes
54.3% 38 of 70 passed

Manual

First exams
56.9% 41 of 72 passed
Retakes
56.1% 37 of 66 passed

Automatic

First exams
80% 8 of 10 passed
Retakes
25% 1 of 4 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 24 of 31 first tests ended in a pass (77.4%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 49 of 82 passed (59.8%). That is a change of -17.7 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

We have test figures for this school across 20 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2020.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 50%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 55.6%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 87.5%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 66.7%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 90%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 64%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 73.3%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 67.7%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 75%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 66.7%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 75%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 64.5%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 76.5%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 69.2%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 93.3%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 70%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 92.9%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 78.4%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 77.8%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 74.4%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 76.2%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 77.4%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 72%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 78%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 74.1%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 70.8%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 66.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 67.2%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 62.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 61.3%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 56.6%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 57.3%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 55.2%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 55.7%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 57.3%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 59.3%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 54.8%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 59.8%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 54.3%
First attempt59.8%82 exams
Retakes54.3%70 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-308259.8%7054.3%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-318159.3%7354.8%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-319755.7%8257.3%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-308257.3%6755.2%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-308061.3%5356.6%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-316767.2%4362.8%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-314870.8%2766.7%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-304178%2774.1%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-303177.4%2572%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-313974.4%2176.2%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-313778.4%1877.8%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-304070%1492.9%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-303969.2%1593.3%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-313164.5%1776.5%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-313366.7%1675%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-303167.7%2075%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-302564%1573.3%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-311866.7%1090%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31955.6%887.5%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30250%0No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Arnhem.

See the full ranking at CBR Arnhem Compare all driving schools in Arnhem
First attempt 61.8% 68 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Arnhem 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€70.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €70.00€70.00
Single lesson Automatic60 min €75.00€75.00
Lesson package — €230.00—
Lesson package — €350.00—
Lesson package — €400.00—
Lesson package Automatic60 min €690.00—
Lesson package 60 min €690.00—
Lesson package Automatic— €1,030.00—
Lesson package — €1,030.00—
Lesson package Automatic— €1,370.00—
Lesson package — €1,370.00—
Lesson package 25 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,050.00—
Lesson package Automatic25 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,100.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons €2,390.00—
Lesson package Automatic30 lessons €2,450.00—
Lesson package 35 lessons €2,730.00—
Lesson package Automatic35 lessons €2,800.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons €3,070.00—
Lesson package Automatic40 lessons €3,150.00—
Exam — €230.00—
Exam — €350.00—
Exam — €400.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle.

The site lists 4 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
5583W2
Address
Matenalaan 31
6825DP Arnhem
Phone
+31628035715
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschooldua.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 2 centres. Most tests were in Arnhem (Hazenkamp 10): 68 of 82 (82.9%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Arnhem (Hazenkamp 10)
42 of 68 first tests passed (61.8%). All schools at this centre: 53.7% from 5,128 first tests.
Arnhem (Wassenaarweg 20)
7 of 14 first tests passed (50%). All schools at this centre: 51.7% from 1,150 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

GROW Rijopleidingen Arnhem · Arnhem
3018R8 · 0 km · 196/401 (48.9%)
Rijschool Dick Joosten · Arnhem
3898A7 · 0 km · 88/174 (50.6%)
Verkeersschool Hans Joosten · Arnhem
6853U7 · 0 km · 79/147 (53.7%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschooldua.nl · rijschooldua.nl/over-ons · rijschooldua.nl/contact · rijschooldua.nl/auto-pakketen · rijschooldua.nl/vrouwelijke-instructeur-automaat · rijschooldua.nl/motorrijles-arnhem · rijschooldua.nl/motor-pakketen · rijschooldua.nl/rijlessen-arnhem

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.