Back to driving schools

Rijschool Driving Stars

Amsterdam

About Rijschool Driving Stars

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Rijschool Driving Stars had 24 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 11 passes and 13 failures. The pass rate was 45.8%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 3.0 percentage points below the national rate. With 24 tests, one different result changes the rate by about 4.2 percentage points. Read the rate with a little more care.

Lesson prices and packages

For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 90 minutes, the website gave a price of €103.50 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €69.00. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €690.00 (10 lessons, 60 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons and motorcycle lessons.

Google reviews

Rijschool Driving Stars had 5 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 88 reviews.

Rank in our comparison

At CBR Eemnes (Bramenberg 6), Rijschool Driving Stars ranks 44 out of 79 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 28.7 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests2411 passed45.8%2112 passed57.1%
Manual2411 passed45.8%2112 passed57.1%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
45.8% 11 of 24 passed
Retakes
57.1% 12 of 21 passed

Manual

First exams
45.8% 11 of 24 passed
Retakes
57.1% 12 of 21 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by -0.3 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 6 of 13 first tests ended in a pass (46.2%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 11 of 24 passed (45.8%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

We have test figures for this school across 31 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 January 2018.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 100%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 60%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 100%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 66.7%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 66.7%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 57.1%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 66.7%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 52.4%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 50%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 42.1%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 42.1%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 36%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 40%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 27.8%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 35.3%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 11.8%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 27.3%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 13.3%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 30%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 0%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 31.3%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 10%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 33.3%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 25%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 53.8%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 33.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 55.6%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 28.6%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 56.3%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 21.4%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 55.6%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 18.2%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 60%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 11.1%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 60%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 41.7%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 62.5%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 45.5%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 60%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 53.8%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 60%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 54.5%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 55.6%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 44.4%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 50%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 46.2%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 57.1%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 33.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 60%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 31.6%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 69.2%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 31.6%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 52.6%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 33.3%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 50%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 41.7%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 55.6%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 55%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 48%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 52.6%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 56%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 45.8%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 57.1%
First attempt45.8%24 exams
Retakes57.1%21 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-302445.8%2157.1%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-311952.6%2556%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312055%2548%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302441.7%2755.6%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-301833.3%2450%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-311931.6%1952.6%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-311931.6%1369.2%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-301233.3%1060%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-301346.2%757.1%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31944.4%850%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-311154.5%955.6%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-301353.8%1060%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-301145.5%1560%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-311241.7%1662.5%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31911.1%2060%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-301118.2%2060%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-301421.4%1855.6%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-311428.6%1656.3%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-311233.3%955.6%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30825%1353.8%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-301010%1833.3%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-3180%1631.3%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-311513.3%2030%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-301711.8%2227.3%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-301827.8%1735.3%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-312536%2040%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-311942.1%1942.1%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-302152.4%1250%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-301457.1%966.7%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31666.7%666.7%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31560%3100%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-300No exams1100%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Eemnes #44of 79

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Eemnes Compare all driving schools in Amsterdam
Comparison score 28.7/100
First attempt 45.8% 24 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Eemnes 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€69.00 per hour (€103.50 / 90 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 90 min €103.50€69.00
Single lesson — €138.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons · 60 min €690.00—
Lesson package — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,699.00—
Lesson package — €2,385.00—
Lesson package — €3,065.00—
Exam — €250.00—
Exam — €325.00—
Exam — €399.00—
Intake 60 min €69.00—
Intake 90 min €90.00—
Intake 90 min €103.50—
Intake 120 min €110.00—
Intake 120 min €138.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
07:00–17:00
Tuesday
07:00–17:00
Wednesday
07:00–17:00
Thursday
07:00–17:00
Friday
07:00–17:00
Saturday
07:00–17:00
Sunday
07:00–17:00
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1691N5
Address
Basisweg
1043AN Amsterdam
Phone
+31655875899
Email
[email protected]
Website
drivingstars.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Eemnes (Bramenberg 6): 24 of 24 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Eemnes (Bramenberg 6)
11 of 24 first tests passed (45.8%). All schools at this centre: 50.7% from 5,998 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

Autorijschool L B.V. · Amsterdam
2025H8 · 0 km · 794/1990 (39.9%)
Top-Drive · Amsterdam
1444X4 · 0 km · 315/831 (37.9%)
Verkeerschool Paul · Amsterdam
0040R8 · 0 km · 349/777 (44.9%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: drivingstars.nl · drivingstars.nl/over-ons · drivingstars.nl/tarieven · drivingstars.nl/auto-rijles · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.