Rijschool De Leeuw
About Rijschool De Leeuw
CBR’s figures for Rijschool De Leeuw cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 10 first practical tests for a car licence, with 8 passes and 2 failures. That gives a pass rate of 80%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 31.2 percentage points above the national rate. With 10 tests, one different result changes the rate by about 10 percentage points. Read the rate with a little more care.
Car tests
The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 8 passes from 9 manual tests (88.9%). That group makes up 90% of 10 first car tests. For automatics, 0 of 1 tests were passes (0%), with a share of 10%. One different result would change the manual rate by 11.1 percentage points and the automatic rate by 100 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.
Lesson prices and packages
For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes, the website gave a price of €68.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €68.00. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €1,635.00 (20 lessons, 60 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school website mentions car lessons.
Google reviews
Rijschool De Leeuw had 5 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 1 reviews.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 108 passed | 80% | 11 passed | 100% |
| Manual | 98 passed | 88.9% | 00 passed | No data |
| Automatic | 10 passed | 0% | 11 passed | 100% |
All tests
- First exams
- 80% 8 of 10 passed
- Retakes
- 100% 1 of 1 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 88.9% 8 of 9 passed
- Retakes
- — No exams
Automatic
- First exams
- 0% 0 of 1 passed
- Retakes
- 100% 1 of 1 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
The first-test pass rate changed by +32.9 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 8 of 17 first tests ended in a pass (47.1%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 8 of 10 passed (80%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.
The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.
Insufficient data for a position at CBR Leeuwarden.
See the full ranking at CBR Leeuwarden Compare all driving schools in LeeuwardenReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€68.00 per hour
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 60 min | €68.00 | €68.00 |
| Single lesson | 90 min | €102.00 | €68.00 |
| Lesson package | 20 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,635.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 28 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,219.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 36 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,763.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 44 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,307.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 50 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,715.00 | — |
| Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 60 min | €40.00 | €40.00 |
| Exam | — | €260.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €315.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €360.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 6429N2
- Address
- Wergeasterdyk
8941ZX Leeuwarden - Phone
- +31619228928
- [email protected]
- Website
- deleeuwrijschool.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Leeuwarden (Douwe Tammingawei 30): 10 of 10 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.
- Leeuwarden (Douwe Tammingawei 30)
- 8 of 10 first tests passed (80%). All schools at this centre: 46.6% from 3,766 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.
- Verkeersschool Tilstra B.V. · Leeuwarden
- 0542G1 · 0 km · 174/323 (53.9%)
- Sami Rijschool · Leeuwarden
- 2056H8 · 0 km · 49/138 (35.5%)
- Rijschool Triemstra · Leeuwarden
- 1325R3 · 0 km · 52/88 (59.1%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: deleeuwrijschool.nl · Google Maps
Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.