Rijschool de Betuwe
About Rijschool de Betuwe
CBR’s figures for Rijschool de Betuwe cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 38 first practical tests for a car licence, with 30 passes and 8 failures. That gives a pass rate of 78.9%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 30.1 percentage points above the national rate.
Car tests
The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 28 passes from 36 manual tests (77.8%). That group makes up 94.7% of 38 first car tests. For automatics, 2 of 2 tests were passes (100%), with a share of 5.3%. One different result would change the manual rate by 2.8 percentage points and the automatic rate by 50 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.
Comparing the same test centres
At the same 1 test centre, other schools have a combined pass rate of 49.1%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 78.9%: 29.8 percentage points above this rate. This uses 38 of its 38 first tests and 3,597 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.
Lesson prices and packages
On 5 September 2026, the website listed €77.00 for a single driving lesson (manual or automatic) of 60 minutes. That works out at €77.00 per 60 minutes. The website price for a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €70.00 on 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €879.00 on 5 September 2026 (7 lessons). Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. The website also lists automatic car lessons.
Other tests
The CBR figures for this period also contain 38 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 32 were passes. There are also test results for scooter riding (AM2) from this period: 7 passes out of 10 first tests in total. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.
Google reviews
On 4 September 2026, Rijschool de Betuwe had an average Google rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars, based on 15 reviews.
Rank in our comparison
In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A), the school ranks 2 out of 50. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 80.3 out of 100.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.
- car
- 30 of 38 first tests passed (78.9%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 32 of 38 first tests passed (84.2%).
- scooter AM2
- 7 of 10 first tests passed (70%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 3830 passed | 78.9% | 189 passed | 50% |
| Manual | 3628 passed | 77.8% | 128 passed | 66.7% |
| Automatic | 22 passed | 100% | 61 passed | 16.7% |
All tests
- First exams
- 78.9% 30 of 38 passed
- Retakes
- 50% 9 of 18 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 77.8% 28 of 36 passed
- Retakes
- 66.7% 8 of 12 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 100% 2 of 2 passed
- Retakes
- 16.7% 1 of 6 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 45 of 65 first tests ended in a pass (69.2%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 30 of 38 passed (78.9%). That is a change of +9.7 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.
This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR TielReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€77.00 per hour
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson Transmission: check the original offer | 60 min | €77.00 | €77.00 |
| Single lesson | — | €87.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 7 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €879.00 | — |
| Lesson package Transmission: check the original offer | 20 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,115.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 20 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,115.00 | — |
| Trial lesson | — | €70.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €280.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €320.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €350.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €390.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 08:00–21:00
- Tuesday
- 08:00–21:00
- Wednesday
- 08:00–21:00
- Thursday
- 08:00–21:00
- Friday
- 08:00–17:00
- Saturday
- 09:00–16:00
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 4984F5
- Address
- Schiltmanshof
4012DJ Kerk-Avezaath - Phone
- +31655834474
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschooldebetuwe.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A): 38 of 38 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A)
- 30 of 38 first tests passed (78.9%). All schools at this centre: 49.4% from 3,635 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.
- Autorijschool de Proefrit · Buren
- 1746K9 · 3 km · 8/14 (57.1%)
- Rijschool Kevin Boon · Buren
- 8257W2 · 3 km · 6/10 (60%)
- Rijschool Tiel · Tiel
- 4140Z7 · 4 km · 37/73 (50.7%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschooldebetuwe.nl · rijschooldebetuwe.nl/contact · rijschooldebetuwe.nl/prijslijst · Google Maps
Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.