Back to driving schools

Rijschool Angel

AmsterdamAutomatic available

About Rijschool Angel

Rijschool Angel had 17 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 9 were passes and 8 were failures: a pass rate of 52.9%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 4.1 percentage points above the national rate. This figure covers only 17 tests. One different result would move the rate by about 5.9 percentage points.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the website listed €62.00 for a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes. That works out at €62.00 per 60 minutes. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €950.00, with 600 minutes of lesson time. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests179 passed52.9%189 passed50%
Manual179 passed52.9%167 passed43.8%
Automatic00 passedNo data22 passed100%

All tests

First exams
52.9% 9 of 17 passed
Retakes
50% 9 of 18 passed

Manual

First exams
52.9% 9 of 17 passed
Retakes
43.8% 7 of 16 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
100% 2 of 2 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 11 of 22 first tests ended in a pass (50%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 9 of 17 passed (52.9%). That is a change of +2.9 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

This school has test figures for 41 CBR periods. They go back to 1 July 2015.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 100%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 75%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 100%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 57.1%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 100%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 55.6%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 100%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 33.3%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 66.7%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 28.6%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 50%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 40%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 62.5%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 50%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 57.1%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 100%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 66.7%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 55.6%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 100%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 45.5%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 66.7%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 38.5%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 80%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 23.1%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 81.8%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 33.3%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 64.3%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 36.4%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 75%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 40%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 54.5%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 42.9%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 50%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 25%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 72.7%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 50%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 50%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 50%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 42.9%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 43.8%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 41.7%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 61.5%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 50%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 50%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 53.3%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 33.3%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 63.2%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 33.3%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 54.5%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 33.3%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 44.4%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 26.7%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 40%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 53.8%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 33.3%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 44.4%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 57.1%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 40.9%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 56.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 43.5%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 65%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 40.9%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 60.9%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 50%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 58.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 50%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 61.9%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 42.9%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 64.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 42.9%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 78.6%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 31.3%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 68.8%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 41.2%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 57.9%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 52%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 55.6%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 44%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 54.2%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 52.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 50%
First attempt52.9%17 exams
Retakes50%18 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301752.9%1850%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-312544%2454.2%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312552%2755.6%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-301741.2%1957.9%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-301631.3%1668.8%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-311442.9%1478.6%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-311442.9%1764.7%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-301850%2161.9%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-302250%2458.3%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-312240.9%2360.9%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-312343.5%2065%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-302240.9%1656.3%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-301844.4%1457.1%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-311353.8%1833.3%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-311526.7%2040%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-301533.3%1844.4%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-301533.3%2254.5%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-311833.3%1963.2%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-311250%1553.3%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-301361.5%1450%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-301643.8%1241.7%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-311050%742.9%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-311250%850%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30825%1172.7%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30742.9%1050%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-311040%1154.5%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-311136.4%1275%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-301233.3%1464.3%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-301323.1%1181.8%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-311338.5%1080%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-311145.5%666.7%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30955.6%2100%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-305100%366.7%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31450%757.1%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31540%862.5%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30728.6%650%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30933.3%666.7%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31955.6%2100%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31757.1%1100%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30475%1100%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-302100%0No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Zaandam.

See the full ranking at CBR Zaandam Compare all driving schools in Amsterdam
First attempt 56.3% 16 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Zaandam 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€62.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €62.00€62.00
Lesson package 10 hours riding time incl. Package contents: check the original offer€950.00—
Lesson package 20 hours riding time €1,575.00—
Lesson package 30 hours riding time incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,175.00—
Lesson package 40 hours riding time €2,775.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
1656G0
Address
Rijnsburgstraat 54
1059AX Amsterdam
Phone
+31641821119
Email
[email protected]
Website
autorijschoolangel.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 2 centres. Most tests were in Zaandam (Kuilpad 1): 16 of 17 (94.1%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Zaandam (Kuilpad 1)
9 of 16 first tests passed (56.3%). All schools at this centre: 48.5% from 3,791 first tests.
Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150)
0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 46.7% from 13,104 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

Autorijschool L B.V. · Amsterdam
2025H8 · 0 km · 794/1990 (39.9%)
Top-Drive · Amsterdam
1444X4 · 0 km · 315/831 (37.9%)
Verkeerschool Paul · Amsterdam
0040R8 · 0 km · 349/777 (44.9%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: autorijschoolangel.nl · autorijschoolangel.nl/tarieven

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.