Rijschool Amsterdam B.V.
About Rijschool Amsterdam B.V.
From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Rijschool Amsterdam B.V. had 127 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 63 passes and 64 failures. The pass rate was 49.6%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 0.8 percentage points above the national rate.
Car tests
Of 127 first car tests, 114 were in a manual car (89.8%) and 13 in an automatic (10.2%). Manual tests had 58 passes (50.9%), and automatic tests had 5 (38.5%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 0.9 percentage points and the automatic rate by 7.7 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.
Comparing the same test centres
How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 2 test centres, the combined pass rate for other schools is 46.8%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 49.6%, 2.8 percentage points above this rate. We use 127 of the school’s 127 first tests and 19,246 tests from other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.
Lesson prices and packages
For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 50 minutes, the website gave a price of €68.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €81.60. The website price for a trial lesson for a automatic driving lesson started at €65.00 on 5 September 2026 (50 minutes per lesson). The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €1,995.00 on 5 September 2026 (26 lessons, 50 minutes per lesson). Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school website mentions car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. Automatic car lessons are listed there too.
Other tests
In the same period, CBR also recorded 40 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 24 passes. The CBR figures for this period also contain 93 first tests for scooter riding (AM2); 83 were passes. These are completed tests; ask the school which lessons are currently available.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
This school has test results for the licences below. They show which tests were taken in the past. Ask the school which lessons it offers now.
- car
- 63 of 127 first tests passed (49.6%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 24 of 40 first tests passed (60%).
- scooter AM2
- 83 of 93 first tests passed (89.2%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 12763 passed | 49.6% | 10547 passed | 44.8% |
| Manual | 11458 passed | 50.9% | 8541 passed | 48.2% |
| Automatic | 135 passed | 38.5% | 206 passed | 30% |
All tests
- First exams
- 49.6% 63 of 127 passed
- Retakes
- 44.8% 47 of 105 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 50.9% 58 of 114 passed
- Retakes
- 48.2% 41 of 85 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 38.5% 5 of 13 passed
- Retakes
- 30% 6 of 20 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 45 of 89 first tests ended in a pass (50.6%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 63 of 127 passed (49.6%). That is a change of -1 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.
We have test figures for this school across 16 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2021.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.
Insufficient data for a position at CBR Amsterdam.
See the full ranking at CBR Amsterdam Compare all driving schools in AmsterdamReviews on Google
We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€81.60 per hour (€68.00 / 50 min)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 50 min | €68.00 | €81.60 |
| Single lesson Automatic | 50 min | €70.00 | €84.00 |
| Lesson package | 26 lessons · 50 min | €1,995.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 30 lessons · 50 min | €2,460.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 40 lessons · 50 min | €2,910.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 40 lessons · 50 min | €3,160.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | — | €3,420.50 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic | — | €3,501.00 | — |
| Trial lesson | 50 min | €65.00 | €78.00 |
| Trial lesson Automatic | 50 min | €65.00 | €78.00 |
| Exam | 50 min | €149.00 | — |
| Exam Automatic | 50 min | €149.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €335.00 | — |
| Exam Automatic | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €335.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 2262F8
- Address
- Den Brielstraat 4
1055RV Amsterdam - Phone
- +31202389500
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolamsterdam.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
This school had first tests at 2 centres. Most were in Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150): 125 of 127 (98.4%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.
- Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150)
- 63 of 125 first tests passed (50.4%). All schools at this centre: 46.7% from 13,104 first tests.
- Haarlem (Professor Eijkmanlaan 2-4)
- 0 of 2 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 54.3% from 6,269 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.
- Autorijschool L B.V. · Amsterdam
- 2025H8 · 0 km · 794/1990 (39.9%)
- Top-Drive · Amsterdam
- 1444X4 · 0 km · 315/831 (37.9%)
- Verkeerschool Paul · Amsterdam
- 0040R8 · 0 km · 349/777 (44.9%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolamsterdam.nl · rijschoolamsterdam.nl/over-ons · rijschoolamsterdam.nl/contact · rijschoolamsterdam.nl/spoedcursus-rijbewijs · rijschoolamsterdam.nl/automaat-rijles · rijschoolamsterdam.nl/motorrijbewijs · rijschoolamsterdam.nl/tarieven-scooterrijles · rijschoolamsterdam.nl/scooterrijbewijs
Address: Dutch business register (KvK).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.