Back to driving schools

Rijcenter Gons

Staphorst

About Rijcenter Gons

CBR’s figures for Rijcenter Gons cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 36 first practical tests for a car licence, with 21 passes and 15 failures. That gives a pass rate of 58.3%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 9.5 percentage points above the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

At the same 1 test centre, other schools have a combined pass rate of 49.3%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 58.3%: 9 percentage points above this rate. This uses 36 of its 36 first tests and 1,484 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.

Lesson prices and packages

The website price for a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €70.50 on 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €695.00 on 5 September 2026 (10 lessons). Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Rijcenter Gons had an average Google rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars, based on 18 reviews.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 21 schools for car tests at CBR Meppel (Blankenstein 230). This school ranks 5 and scores 41.8 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests3621 passed58.3%2111 passed52.4%
Manual3621 passed58.3%2111 passed52.4%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
58.3% 21 of 36 passed
Retakes
52.4% 11 of 21 passed

Manual

First exams
58.3% 21 of 36 passed
Retakes
52.4% 11 of 21 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by -10.4 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 11 of 16 first tests ended in a pass (68.8%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 21 of 36 passed (58.3%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

We have test figures for this school across 41 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 0%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 66.7%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 0%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 100%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 0%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 100%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 0%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 100%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 60%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 100%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 60%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 100%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 100%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 100%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 75%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 75%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 50%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 60%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 50%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 44.4%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 42.9%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 44.4%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 25%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 33.3%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 50%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 40%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 50%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 100%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 100%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 100%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 100%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 100%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 66.7%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 50%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 0%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 50%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 50%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 50%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 50%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 50%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 100%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 100%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 100%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 100%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 100%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 100%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 66.7%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 100%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 25%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 100%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 42.9%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 80%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 42.9%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 57.1%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 71.4%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 42.9%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 68.8%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 60%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 72.2%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 57.1%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 56.5%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 75%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 35%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 61.1%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 36%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 58.3%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 38.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 55.6%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 37.9%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 51.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 46.9%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 57.1%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 58.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 52.4%
First attempt58.3%36 exams
Retakes52.4%21 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-303658.3%2152.4%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-313246.9%2857.1%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312937.9%2951.7%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302638.5%2755.6%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-302536%2458.3%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-312035%1861.1%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-312356.5%875%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-301872.2%757.1%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-301668.8%1060%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-311471.4%742.9%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31742.9%757.1%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30742.9%580%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30425%1100%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31366.7%1100%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-313100%0No exams
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-306100%0No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-306100%0No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-314100%0No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-313100%0No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-300No exams1100%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-310No exams250%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31250%250%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30250%250%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30250%10%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31366.7%0No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-311100%0No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-301100%0No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-301100%1100%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31250%1100%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31250%540%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30425%633.3%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30742.9%944.4%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31650%944.4%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31650%560%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30475%475%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-304100%0No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-313100%0No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31560%1100%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30560%1100%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-3020%1100%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-3130%3100%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-3110%2100%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-3020%366.7%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Meppel #5of 21

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Meppel
Comparison score 41.8/100
First attempt 58.3% 36 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Meppel 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€70.50 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €70.50—
Lesson package 20 lessons €315.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons €695.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

The site lists 7 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:30–17:00
Tuesday
08:30–17:00
Wednesday
08:30–17:00
Thursday
08:30–17:00
Friday
08:30–17:00
Saturday
08:30–17:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
6413Z4
Address
Leijendwarsweg 5a
7951ND Staphorst
Phone
+31528820270
Email
[email protected]
Website
pietgonsrijopleidingen.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Meppel (Blankenstein 230): 36 of 36 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Meppel (Blankenstein 230)
21 of 36 first tests passed (58.3%). All schools at this centre: 49.5% from 1,520 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Rijschool Kornelis Meesters · Staphorst
1507K4 · 0 km · 46/74 (62.2%)
Rijschool Harold Greven · Staphorst
2017F4 · 0 km · 13/34 (38.2%)
Autorijschool Kruidhof · Rouveen
1175A8 · 5 km · 69/115 (60%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijcenter.nl · rijcenter.nl/contact · rijcenter.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · rijcenter.nl/tarieven · Google Maps

Address: CBR.

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.