Back to driving schools

Rij Platform

AmsterdamAutomatic available

About Rij Platform

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Rij Platform had 68 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 39 passes and 29 failures. The pass rate was 57.4%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 8.5 percentage points above the national rate.

Car tests

Of 68 first car tests, 32 were in a manual car (47.1%) and 36 in an automatic (52.9%). Manual tests had 20 passes (62.5%), and automatic tests had 19 (52.8%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 3.1 percentage points and the automatic rate by 2.8 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 3 test centres. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 46.7%. The school’s rate of 57.4% is 10.7 percentage points above this rate. We use 68 of the school’s 68 first tests and 22,825 tests from the other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Rij Platform had an average Google rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars, based on 194 reviews.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. The website also lists automatic car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 90 minutes, the website gave a price of €108.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €72.00. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €525.00, with 5 lessons, 90 minutes per lesson. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Rank in our comparison

In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150), the school ranks 22 out of 85. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 55.8 out of 100.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests6839 passed57.4%5630 passed53.6%
Manual3220 passed62.5%2915 passed51.7%
Automatic3619 passed52.8%2715 passed55.6%

All tests

First exams
57.4% 39 of 68 passed
Retakes
53.6% 30 of 56 passed

Manual

First exams
62.5% 20 of 32 passed
Retakes
51.7% 15 of 29 passed

Automatic

First exams
52.8% 19 of 36 passed
Retakes
55.6% 15 of 27 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 1 of 1 first tests ended in a pass (100%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 39 of 68 passed (57.4%). That is a change of -42.6 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

We have test figures for this school across 9 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 July 2023.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 100%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 100%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 64.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 75%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 51.6%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 52.9%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 53.5%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 56%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 46.3%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 52.9%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 46.2%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 57.1%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 50%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 57.8%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 55.2%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 54.5%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 57.4%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 53.6%
First attempt57.4%68 exams
Retakes53.6%56 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-306857.4%5653.6%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-316755.2%5554.5%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-315450%4557.8%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-305246.2%4257.1%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-305446.3%3452.9%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-314353.5%2556%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-313151.6%1752.9%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-301464.3%875%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-301100%1100%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31—No exams—No exams
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31—No exams—No exams
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30—No exams—No exams
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30—No exams—No exams
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31—No exams—No exams
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31—No exams—No exams
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30—No exams—No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Amsterdam #22of 85

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Amsterdam Compare all driving schools in Amsterdam
Comparison score 55.8/100
First attempt 57.6% 66 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Amsterdam 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€72.00 per hour (€108.00 / 90 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 90 min €108.00€72.00
Lesson package 5 lessons · 90 min €525.00—
Lesson package Transmission: check the original offer5 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€895.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 5 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€895.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons · 90 min €1,040.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 10 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,425.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 15 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,950.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 20 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,495.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 25 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,995.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 30 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,545.00—
Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 45 min €36.00€48.00
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€280.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€350.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€435.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.

The site lists 1 further price without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:00–19:00
Tuesday
09:00–19:00
Wednesday
09:00–19:00
Thursday
09:00–19:00
Friday
09:00–19:00
Saturday
10:00–17:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
5897X8
Address
Rooseveltlaan
1078NM Amsterdam
Phone
+31628584598
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijplatform.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150): 66 of 68 (97.1%). Learners used 3 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150)
38 of 66 first tests passed (57.6%). All schools at this centre: 46.7% from 13,104 first tests.
Eemnes (Bramenberg 6)
0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 50.7% from 5,998 first tests.
Zaandam (Kuilpad 1)
1 of 1 first tests passed (100%). All schools at this centre: 48.5% from 3,791 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Autorijschool L B.V. · Amsterdam
2025H8 · 0 km · 794/1990 (39.9%)
Top-Drive · Amsterdam
1444X4 · 0 km · 315/831 (37.9%)
Verkeerschool Paul · Amsterdam
0040R8 · 0 km · 349/777 (44.9%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijplatform.nl · rijplatform.nl/contact · rijplatform.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · rijplatform.nl/motorrijles-amsterdam · rijplatform.nl/tarieven-autorijles · rijplatform.nl/theorie-cursus-rijbewijs-halen · rijplatform.nl/rijles-amsterdam · rijplatform.nl/auto-rijbewijs-automaat · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.