Olaf van Kalken
About Olaf van Kalken
CBR’s figures for Olaf van Kalken cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 40 first practical tests for a car licence, with 12 passes and 28 failures. That gives a pass rate of 30%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 18.8 percentage points below the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
We also compare other schools at the same 1 test centre. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 42%. The school’s rate of 30% is 12 percentage points below this rate. We use 40 of the school’s 40 first tests and 2,736 tests from the other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.
Google reviews
On 4 September 2026, Olaf van Kalken had an average Google rating of 5 out of 5 stars, based on 3 reviews.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school’s own website lists car lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 90 minutes is listed at €75.00. That works out at €50.00 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €730.00 on 5 September 2026 (600 minutes of lesson time). Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 4012 passed | 30% | 5526 passed | 47.3% |
| Manual | 4012 passed | 30% | 5526 passed | 47.3% |
| Automatic | 00 passed | No data | 00 passed | No data |
All tests
- First exams
- 30% 12 of 40 passed
- Retakes
- 47.3% 26 of 55 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 30% 12 of 40 passed
- Retakes
- 47.3% 26 of 55 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- — No exams
- Retakes
- — No exams
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 32 of 70 first tests ended in a pass (45.7%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 12 of 40 passed (30%). The difference is -15.7 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.
This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.
Insufficient data for a position at CBR Spijkenisse.
See the full ranking at CBR Spijkenisse Compare all driving schools in HellevoetsluisReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€50.00 per hour (€75.00 / 90 min)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 90 min | €75.00 | €50.00 |
| Single lesson | 90 min | €112.50 | €75.00 |
| Lesson package | 10 hours riding time | €730.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 15 hours riding time | €1,090.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 20 hours riding time | €1,450.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €295.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €325.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €347.50 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €382.50 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Theory.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 0528K7
- Address
- Zoutweide 23
3223MH HELLEVOETSLUIS - Phone
- +31181616960
- [email protected]
- Website
- autorijschoololaf.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Spijkenisse (Curieweg 19): 40 of 40 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Spijkenisse (Curieweg 19)
- 12 of 40 first tests passed (30%). All schools at this centre: 41.8% from 2,776 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.
- Verkeersschool Oostdijk · Hellevoetsluis
- 5077Z1 · 0 km · 33/71 (46.5%)
- Verkeersschool Robijn · Hellevoetsluis
- 4806U1 · 0 km · 26/50 (52%)
- Autorijschool Erika · Hellevoetsluis
- 8853K5 · 0 km · 19/32 (59.4%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: autorijschoololaf.nl · Google Maps
Address: CBR.
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.