Back to driving schools

Menso Rijopleidingen

AmsterdamAutomatic available

About Menso Rijopleidingen

CBR’s figures for Menso Rijopleidingen cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 15 first practical tests for a car licence, with 7 passes and 8 failures. That gives a pass rate of 46.7%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 2.1 percentage points below the national rate. This figure covers only 15 tests. One different result would move the rate by about 6.7 percentage points.

Car tests

Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 15 first car tests, 14 were manual (93.3%) and 1 automatic (6.7%). Manual tests had 7 passes (50%), and automatic tests had 0 (0%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 7.1 percentage points and the automatic rate by 100 percentage points. When comparing, look at the number of tests too. These past figures do not show which lessons the school offers now.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the website listed €55.50 for a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 50 minutes. That works out at €66.60 per 60 minutes. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €525.00 on 5 September 2026 (10 lessons, 50 minutes per lesson). Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons.

Google reviews

On Google, 52 reviews gave Menso Rijopleidingen an average of 5 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Rank in our comparison

In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Zaandam (Kuilpad 1), the school ranks 28 out of 47. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 27.1 out of 100.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests157 passed46.7%169 passed56.3%
Manual147 passed50%169 passed56.3%
Automatic10 passed0%00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
46.7% 7 of 15 passed
Retakes
56.3% 9 of 16 passed

Manual

First exams
50% 7 of 14 passed
Retakes
56.3% 9 of 16 passed

Automatic

First exams
0% 0 of 1 passed
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by +9.2 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 3 of 8 first tests ended in a pass (37.5%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 7 of 15 passed (46.7%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

The available test figures start on 1 January 2019. This school appears in 27 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 100%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 50%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 0%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 25%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 0%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 16.7%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 25%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 14.3%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 12.5%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 23.1%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 14.3%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 31.3%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 25%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 35.7%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 14.3%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 35.7%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 33.3%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 41.7%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 40%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 55.6%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 40%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 55.6%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 60%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 57.1%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 66.7%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 50%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 55.6%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 0%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 50%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 0%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 40%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 20%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 12.5%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 40%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 20%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 58.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 33.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 70%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 37.5%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 71.4%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 37.5%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 42.9%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 25%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 25%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 0%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 28.6%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 6.3%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 40%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 19%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 48.1%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 27.3%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 50%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 31.6%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 56.5%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 46.7%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 56.3%
First attempt46.7%15 exams
Retakes56.3%16 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301546.7%1656.3%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-311931.6%2356.5%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312227.3%3050%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302119%2748.1%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30166.3%2040%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-3190%1428.6%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31825%825%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30837.5%742.9%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30837.5%771.4%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-311233.3%1070%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-311020%1258.3%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30812.5%1040%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-301040%1020%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31850%60%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31955.6%30%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30966.7%450%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30560%757.1%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31540%955.6%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31540%955.6%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30333.3%1241.7%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30714.3%1435.7%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31825%1435.7%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31714.3%1631.3%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30812.5%1323.1%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30425%714.3%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-3110%616.7%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-3110%425%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-300No exams250%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-300No exams1100%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Zaandam #28of 47

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Zaandam Compare all driving schools in Amsterdam
Comparison score 27.1/100
First attempt 46.7% 15 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Zaandam 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€66.60 per hour (€55.50 / 50 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 50 min €55.50€66.60
Lesson package 10 lessons · 50 min €525.00—
Lesson package 12 lessons · 50 min €880.00—
Lesson package 22 lessons · 50 min €1,557.00—
Lesson package 36 lessons · 50 min €2,285.00—
Lesson package 46 lessons · 50 min €2,805.00—
Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 90 min €40.00€26.67
Exam — €209.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€308.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€359.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
1670Z5
Address
Polluxplein
1033GD Amsterdam
Phone
+31202101408
Email
[email protected]
Website
mensorijopleidingen.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Zaandam (Kuilpad 1): 15 of 15 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Zaandam (Kuilpad 1)
7 of 15 first tests passed (46.7%). All schools at this centre: 48.5% from 3,791 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Autorijschool L B.V. · Amsterdam
2025H8 · 0 km · 794/1990 (39.9%)
Top-Drive · Amsterdam
1444X4 · 0 km · 315/831 (37.9%)
Verkeerschool Paul · Amsterdam
0040R8 · 0 km · 349/777 (44.9%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: mensorijopleidingen.nl · mensorijopleidingen.nl/over-ons · mensorijopleidingen.nl/contact · mensorijopleidingen.nl/tarieven · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.