MayDrive
About MayDrive
CBR’s figures for MayDrive cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 45 first practical tests for a car licence, with 24 passes and 21 failures. That gives a pass rate of 53.3%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 4.5 percentage points above the national rate.
Car tests
Of 45 first car tests, 41 were in a manual car (91.1%) and 4 in an automatic (8.9%). Manual tests had 22 passes (53.7%), and automatic tests had 2 (50%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 2.4 percentage points and the automatic rate by 25 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.
Comparing the same test centres
At the same 2 test centres, other schools have a combined pass rate of 46.8%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 53.3%: 6.5 percentage points above this rate. This uses 45 of its 45 first tests and 19,057 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.
Lesson prices and packages
A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes is listed at €55.00. That works out at €55.00 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €25.00, with 60 minutes per lesson. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €600.00 (5 lessons, 60 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school website mentions car lessons and motorcycle lessons.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 4524 passed | 53.3% | 4026 passed | 65% |
| Manual | 4122 passed | 53.7% | 3322 passed | 66.7% |
| Automatic | 42 passed | 50% | 74 passed | 57.1% |
All tests
- First exams
- 53.3% 24 of 45 passed
- Retakes
- 65% 26 of 40 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 53.7% 22 of 41 passed
- Retakes
- 66.7% 22 of 33 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 50% 2 of 4 passed
- Retakes
- 57.1% 4 of 7 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.
Insufficient data for a position at CBR Amsterdam.
See the full ranking at CBR Amsterdam Compare all driving schools in AmsterdamReviews on Google
We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€55.00 per hour
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 60 min | €55.00 | €55.00 |
| Single lesson | 60 min | €65.00 | €65.00 |
| Single lesson | 90 min | €95.00 | €63.33 |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 5 lessons · 60 min | €250.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 5 lessons · 90 min | €375.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 10 lessons · 60 min | €500.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 5 lessons · 60 min | €600.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 15 lessons · 60 min | €750.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 10 lessons · 90 min | €750.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 5 lessons · 90 min | €850.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 10 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €950.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 20 lessons · 60 min | €1,000.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 15 lessons · 90 min | €1,125.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 15 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,250.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 10 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,250.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 25 lessons · 60 min | €1,250.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 20 lessons · 90 min | €1,500.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 20 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,550.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 15 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,700.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 25 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,850.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 30 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,150.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 20 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,150.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 35 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,450.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 25 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,600.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 40 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,750.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 30 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,050.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 35 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,500.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 40 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,950.00 | — |
| Trial lesson | 60 min | €25.00 | €25.00 |
| Trial lesson | 90 min | €40.00 | €26.67 |
| Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 60 min | €55.00 | €55.00 |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €80.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €180.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €320.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €350.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €400.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €420.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 1112R5
- Address
- Ferry Ploegerstraat
1063AT Amsterdam - Phone
- +31618121212
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolmaydrive.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Learners took their first test at 2 centres. Most tests were in Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150): 43 of 45 (95.6%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.
- Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150)
- 23 of 43 first tests passed (53.5%). All schools at this centre: 46.7% from 13,104 first tests.
- Eemnes (Bramenberg 6)
- 1 of 2 first tests passed (50%). All schools at this centre: 50.7% from 5,998 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.
- Autorijschool L B.V. · Amsterdam
- 2025H8 · 0 km · 794/1990 (39.9%)
- Top-Drive · Amsterdam
- 1444X4 · 0 km · 315/831 (37.9%)
- Verkeerschool Paul · Amsterdam
- 0040R8 · 0 km · 349/777 (44.9%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolmaydrive.nl · rijschoolmaydrive.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · rijschoolmaydrive.nl/contact · rijschoolmaydrive.nl/tarieven-1 · rijschoolmaydrive.nl/tarieven-1-1-1 · rijschoolmaydrive.nl/tarieven-1-1 · rijschoolmaydrive.nl/tarieven-motor
Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.