Back to driving schools

Geertsma Rijschool

Den Oever

About Geertsma Rijschool

Geertsma Rijschool had 15 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 4 were passes and 11 were failures: a pass rate of 26.7%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 22.1 percentage points below the national rate. With 15 tests, one different result changes the rate by about 6.7 percentage points. Read the rate with a little more care.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the school listed a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €60.00. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a trial lesson from €150.00 (90 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €3,099.00. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests154 passed26.7%2010 passed50%
Manual154 passed26.7%2010 passed50%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
26.7% 4 of 15 passed
Retakes
50% 10 of 20 passed

Manual

First exams
26.7% 4 of 15 passed
Retakes
50% 10 of 20 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by -16.2 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 3 of 7 first tests ended in a pass (42.9%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 4 of 15 passed (26.7%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

This school has test figures for 24 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2019.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 0%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 22.2%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 40%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 30.8%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 50%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 29.4%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 50%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 36.4%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 47.6%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 26.1%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 50%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 37.5%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 44.8%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 43.5%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 42.9%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 42.9%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 47.4%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 55%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 37.5%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 47.8%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 50%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 45%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 45.5%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 60%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 45.5%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 58.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 52.9%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 50%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 54.5%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 42.9%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 75%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 42.9%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 85.7%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 50%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 100%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 57.1%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 77.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 69.2%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 60%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 53.3%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 50%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 45.5%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 44%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 41.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 48.1%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 26.7%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 50%
First attempt26.7%15 exams
Retakes50%20 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301526.7%2050%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-312441.7%2748.1%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312245.5%2544%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-301553.3%2050%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-301369.2%1560%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31757.1%977.8%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31650%7100%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30742.9%785.7%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30742.9%875%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31450%1154.5%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-311258.3%1752.9%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-301560%2245.5%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-302045%2245.5%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-312347.8%1850%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-312055%1637.5%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-302142.9%1947.4%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-302343.5%2142.9%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-312437.5%2944.8%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-312326.1%2650%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-302236.4%2147.6%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-301729.4%1650%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-311330.8%850%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31922.2%540%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-3040%0No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Hoorn Nh.

See the full ranking at CBR Hoorn Nh
First attempt 28.6% 14 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Hoorn Nh 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€60.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €60.00—
Lesson package — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,099.00—
Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €50.00—
Trial lesson 90 min €150.00€100.00

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

The site lists 7 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
1829H9
Address
Hofstraat 19
1779CA Den Oever
Phone
+31229722001
Email
[email protected]
Website
geertsmarijschool.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Hoorn Nh (Holenweg 14G): 14 of 15 (93.3%). Learners used 2 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Hoorn Nh (Holenweg 14G)
4 of 14 first tests passed (28.6%). All schools at this centre: 51.7% from 3,643 first tests.
Den Helder (Nijverheidsweg 8c)
0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 46.5% from 1,616 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Rijschool Nieuwlander · Den Oever
8032R8 · 0 km · 5/14 (35.7%)
Autorijschool Jeroen Luidinga · Hippolytushoef
0587K8 · 8 km · 12/33 (36.4%)
Verkeersschool Istha · Den Helder
8216N7 · 15 km · 91/204 (44.6%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: geertsmarijschool.nl · geertsmarijschool.nl/over-ons · geertsmarijschool.nl/contact · geertsmarijschool.nl/pakketten · geertsmarijschool.nl/lespakket-25

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.